Leepee 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 (edited) If this case only $200 + 9 points for a serious accident. This guy claimed he is a driver....I hope he is NOT a taxi driver!!! Edited April 29, 2008 by Leepee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankma Neutral Newbie April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Lim Huang Khim ... Public fakar no 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Quote Earlier this month, Mr Lim, who works as a driver, insisted he was not to blame and smiled several times as he recounted the accident on the stand. Axxhole Indirectly just to save his 10 bucks admin fee, he jammed braked and caused the young lady's career in sales as she could not keep up with sales and followup. Hard for her to pay medical bills, now she is also responsible for the damage of 2nd car. Luckily her insurance helped this. What a guy! Totally scambag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 (edited) If this case only $200 + 9 points for a serious accident. Heaven got no eyes if a crap like him gets scotfree ... Edited April 29, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 If our law system cannot get him , karma will ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 aiyah here is like that. even a cabbie can kill an insurance agent at orchard and get only short jail term. so next time u wanna kill someone..... Wei dun quote me hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 i believe in "Bao Yin".... if i see his pic and happen see him outside, will let him taste my "wu yin jiao" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Quote Welcome to Singapore. $200 + 9pts for causing hurting somebody $10K fine + loss of pet for bringing it in from JB $4K fine for feeding monkeys Jail for being a pimp ---------------- But ... peanuts for tax evasion and causing hurt to people .... system we have here. your reply is well argued!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 (edited) Sometimes 'Bao Yin' aka Retribution must be DIY One Edited April 29, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 $200 + 9pts for causing hurting somebody $10K fine + loss of pet for bringing it in from JB $4K fine for feeding monkeys Jail for being a pimp ============================================== it seems the more trivial a "crime" is, the more we are punished....wao lao what is this man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jho0001 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 If you know your gonna drive through a gantry why did he not insert his cashcard prior to driving? Anyway, whatever the reason, he's a complete idiot for braking to insert his cashcard...besides it's only a 10buck fine if he had drove through anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Then we all horn till he cannot concentrate on the call lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 got peektures of that fellow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 why nobody blame the motorcyclist? If she had keep a safe distance, she will not end up crashing into the car infront. I agree Mr Lim is an Asxhole. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 two things: reaction time and distance. that's reason why she 50% liable also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 (edited) She probably shouldn Edited April 29, 2008 by Silklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rjmsfire Neutral Newbie April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Mr Lim didn't simply braked to insert his CashCard. He switched on his hazard lights and STOPPED his car! That trailer with concrete slabs should have tailgated him! Drivers who brake to insert cashcards are really just not paying attention to the road. There are also times I realised the ERP is charging and had to insert my Cashcard on the fly. But expressway gantries are always sited such that you can see them and its orange light far in advance and you have ample time to insert your cashcard. I think the motorcyclist was deemed to be 50% at fault because it is also her duty to keep ample distance to the vehicle in front. Then again, nobody expects stationery cars on an expressway. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...