Opel Astra 1.8 Sedan

Nikolaiski69

From the pics, I must say the interior is uninspiring. That includes the 4-speed auto(with no manual overide? Why so stealthy when taking photo on the auto gate?), 0-100km/h sprint, its weight and $86,888 price tag(very auspicious for the dealers but not for the buyers).

Ppl who buy conti are the "stylish" type. This one confirm is at the bottom of their list. Very boring car leh. Is this suppose to be a facelift or they just add a boot to the hatch? [:p]

I see that they have the same torque from the previous 1.8l engine. Upping the hp to 140 makes little difference in the sprint timings though. [:/]

I would rather choose the Citroen C4 or Ford Focus.

GM mah..how much can the engine change? lol

What do you mean by stealthy when taking the photo of auto gate? ohh you mean got no pix of it ah? hehe..paiseh..i didn't show it clearly..but it's just a normal "D-3-2-1" straight gate lor..nothing interesting or worth mentionning there [:)]

From the pics, I must say the interior is uninspiring. That includes the 4-speed auto(with no manual overide? Why so stealthy when taking photo on the auto gate?), 0-100km/h sprint, its weight and $86,888 price tag(very auspicious for the dealers but not for the buyers).

Ppl who buy conti are the "stylish" type. This one confirm is at the bottom of their list. Very boring car leh. Is this suppose to be a facelift or they just add a boot to the hatch? [:p]

I see that they have the same torque from the previous 1.8l engine. Upping the hp to 140 makes little difference in the sprint timings though. [:/]

4 speed auto with a S$87k price tag? Crazy!

Might as well buy 1.4L TSI Jetta, same price. Jetta now about S$95k, S$8K different.

Why same price??

1.8L road tax is about S$1.2k a year, 1.4L is about $750 per year, 10 yrs about S$4K difference.

FC DSG sure better.

HP for Jetta is 170bhp.

Overall same price.

yea...Astra Sedan price is unrealistic.

In Europe this is a bread and butter car...in fact sedan was built for demand in Eastern europe not the western Europe who prefer hatches...

Cant call it 'entry level premium car'... though i must say the interior built is good but an Opel is an Opel.

wa lao..i was on KJE heading in the direction of BKE-PIE lah! how else to say? IF you see road signs, BKE(PIE) means BKE heading in the direction of PIE.

Yah I think its normal auto too. But online not easy to find this model. Cause UK has it on a diff name. And alot of them are either Manual or Diesel version.