Why no 'O-lim-Pic' torch for sinkie land ?

Kezg1

Was watching all these news about the olympic torch going thru' 1 cuntry to another.

How come never come thru' sinkie landsweatdrop.gif...I thought OLD man quite reputable wat?

Any forumers can highlight on this matter...thanks.

the decision lies with china.

to be part of the relay is really a matter of privilege.

it doesn't pass thru all countries though it pass thru the 4 continents..

Possible reasons:

1. SGP does not allow protest of anything.

2. SGP does not want to be embroiled in Tibet problem.

3. SGP not a significant participant in Olympics.

4. No $$$$ to make from torch relay, can only get trouble.

5. Cost of maintaining order during torch relay.... only lose $$$.

6. China see SGP no up.......

No offense but I don't see a big deal if the torch relay give Singapore a miss, I'm more concern about our athletics doing well in the Olympic instead. wink.gif Go Singapore..

Anyway the Youth Olympic will be held in Singapore anyway that would also be another grand event for our country. thumbsup.gif

Maybe the question should be

"Why SHOULD the Torch pass through Singapore?"

We represent a sporting nation that believes in SPORTS (without the medals)?

yalor.. later limping man manage to blow off the fire how??? double blow u know ..... better stay low profiles for awhile..... [laugh]

really??? because we have a sport school,we import FT and we did well in sea games, that's why we represent a sporting nation that believes in sports??... [laugh]

seriuosly, i think garment also hope it doesn't pass thru here since it cost money to have thousands of policemen to handle the short run and the risk of "disgracing" is high... malu u know IF anything happen...... it's a lose-lose kind of business... i dont think they want such business... maybe invest in foreign bank is a better deal than run around with torch light... [laugh]

We have limited land. If the torch-bearer run too fast, he may fall into the sea. [laugh]

Edited by Albeniz

Our Sillypore leader likes so much to carry the BALLS of china... isn't sad that they dont get one ?

Whatever things china says...also support ....

No $$$$ to make, do for what........ sums up SGP way of thinking. If got $$$$ to make, kiss @rses and suck Ds also can. Bo Lui Tarn Cho Chong Simi.......in SGP everything is about money, money, money. ERP, PUB, HDB, LTA, wifey ........ everyone is out for my $$$$$. Even sitting quietly in the kopi shop slowly la kopi also got fake nuns and monks trying to con me of my money.......no peace, haiz!!!!!!

Edited by Dipstick