Thomson Caltex Servicing

Jemjem

I was quoted over the phone labour to change engine mount......180 bucks. Feel that it is abit ex. Anyone got better lobang?

4435313[/url]']

I was quoted over the phone labour to change engine mount......180 bucks. Feel that it is abit ex. Anyone got better lobang?

JB Rm120

$20 for oil change. Just did it last week. Brought my own oil.

Price up already??? Will be visiting him in a week or two again.

think so. I say "not $15?", he say "price up liao".

Maybe regulars may get discount.

think so. I say "not $15?", he say "price up liao".

Maybe regulars may get discount.

Which boss u spoke to??? The taller one or shorter one???

I find the shorter one more easy to "cham xiong". :D

Which boss u spoke to??? The taller one or shorter one???

I find the shorter one more easy to "cham xiong". :D

i think $20 is ok la. they have been charging $10 for a long time. they need to eat as inflation goes up

most impt is they don't BS their way thru and con drivers into paying more for unnecessary jobs

You all can try the WS at Mobil station, next to this Caltex. But i dont know what are their charges like. i had a short pleasant experience with them.

U just google for lower pierce reservoir, u will see 3 petrol station in one row, next to each other.

This WS is at caltex. I'm a regular there too. Small humble WS

I just know the WS that is at mobile station, next to caltex. This WS seem not bad too. Recently went there to change my headlight bulb. Good attitude. Charge $5 to change bulb. I provide bulb. It's a short experience there but I feel the good vibes from this WS.

The uncle is local SG guy, with 2 workers. One from MY (I think) and another one from china. Theres another indian worker too.

This Caltex you are referring to - is it diagonally opposite the SPC station?

Do they provide full servicing?

$20 for oil change labour and $5 light bulb is not cheapest.

i did them for $12 n $2 only. At the famous yew tee workshop.

YEAH, PROVIDED someone bother to drive all the way to Yew Tee right?

Petrol FOC, is it?

This Caltex you are referring to - is it diagonally opposite the SPC station?

Do they provide full servicing?

yeah, diagonally opp SPC.

What u mean by full servicing? They can do all the usual engine oil change and all that, they got hydralic lift for yr car, they got sell new tyres and do air con repairs, change brake pads, change shocks..... thats as far as i observe.

Its just a small shop in the petrol station with 3-4 men.

Don't expect CHEAPEST price in the market hor. I would say their price is very market standard. The thing is that they won't BS about what needed to be changed. You won't get chopped, thats for sure.

yeah, diagonally opp SPC.

What u mean by full servicing? They can do all the usual engine oil change and all that, they got hydralic lift for yr car, they got sell new tyres and do air con repairs, change brake pads, change shocks..... thats as far as i observe.

Its just a small shop in the petrol station with 3-4 men.

Don't expect CHEAPEST price in the market hor. I would say their price is very market standard. The thing is that they won't BS about what needed to be changed. You won't get chopped, thats for sure.

As long as they don't BS - that is good enuf for me. Thanks.

Anyway, any thing or one that is "famous", we know it's all BS, especially car workshops........... dont try to use this thread to promote whatever

I just did my servicing oil / filter chg + spark plug for $20. 20min job done :D

Thatz the usual pricing.

$15 for engine oil and $5 for spark plugs.

Did my usual 10k servicing. Confirm price increase to $20 liao. He told me today my last time $15, next time $20. Will still go back to him for my servicing next time. :D

Anyway, any thing or one that is "famous", we know it's all BS, especially car workshops........... dont try to use this thread to promote whatever

lol i didnt even state the name of workshop. Just amuse that ppl find $20 labour cheap. And they are promoting it ^_^

Even go MX change oil also @ $12 also cheaper, though i nv use their service before.