Hosaybo 6th Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 I was quoted over the phone labour to change engine mount......180 bucks. Feel that it is abit ex. Anyone got better lobang? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quekahwhye Clutched May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 4435313[/url]'] I was quoted over the phone labour to change engine mount......180 bucks. Feel that it is abit ex. Anyone got better lobang? JB Rm120 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleonly 5th Gear May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 Jb rm100 also have.... Change my trajet 4 pcs mounting over there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 23, 2012 Share May 23, 2012 $20 for oil change. Just did it last week. Brought my own oil. Price up already??? Will be visiting him in a week or two again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 Price up already??? Will be visiting him in a week or two again. think so. I say "not $15?", he say "price up liao". Maybe regulars may get discount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 think so. I say "not $15?", he say "price up liao". Maybe regulars may get discount. Which boss u spoke to??? The taller one or shorter one??? I find the shorter one more easy to "cham xiong". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 Which boss u spoke to??? The taller one or shorter one??? I find the shorter one more easy to "cham xiong". i think $20 is ok la. they have been charging $10 for a long time. they need to eat as inflation goes up most impt is they don't BS their way thru and con drivers into paying more for unnecessary jobs You all can try the WS at Mobil station, next to this Caltex. But i dont know what are their charges like. i had a short pleasant experience with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 U just google for lower pierce reservoir, u will see 3 petrol station in one row, next to each other. This WS is at caltex. I'm a regular there too. Small humble WS I just know the WS that is at mobile station, next to caltex. This WS seem not bad too. Recently went there to change my headlight bulb. Good attitude. Charge $5 to change bulb. I provide bulb. It's a short experience there but I feel the good vibes from this WS. The uncle is local SG guy, with 2 workers. One from MY (I think) and another one from china. Theres another indian worker too. This Caltex you are referring to - is it diagonally opposite the SPC station? Do they provide full servicing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 $20 for oil change labour and $5 light bulb is not cheapest. i did them for $12 n $2 only. At the famous yew tee workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 $20 for oil change labour and $5 light bulb is not cheapest. i did them for $12 n $2 only. At the famous yew tee workshop. YEAH, PROVIDED someone bother to drive all the way to Yew Tee right? Petrol FOC, is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 This Caltex you are referring to - is it diagonally opposite the SPC station? Do they provide full servicing? yeah, diagonally opp SPC. What u mean by full servicing? They can do all the usual engine oil change and all that, they got hydralic lift for yr car, they got sell new tyres and do air con repairs, change brake pads, change shocks..... thats as far as i observe. Its just a small shop in the petrol station with 3-4 men. Don't expect CHEAPEST price in the market hor. I would say their price is very market standard. The thing is that they won't BS about what needed to be changed. You won't get chopped, thats for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 yeah, diagonally opp SPC. What u mean by full servicing? They can do all the usual engine oil change and all that, they got hydralic lift for yr car, they got sell new tyres and do air con repairs, change brake pads, change shocks..... thats as far as i observe. Its just a small shop in the petrol station with 3-4 men. Don't expect CHEAPEST price in the market hor. I would say their price is very market standard. The thing is that they won't BS about what needed to be changed. You won't get chopped, thats for sure. As long as they don't BS - that is good enuf for me. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 $20 for oil change labour and $5 light bulb is not cheapest. i did them for $12 n $2 only. At the famous yew tee workshop. Anyway, any thing or one that is "famous", we know it's all BS, especially car workshops........... dont try to use this thread to promote whatever Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raj_25 Neutral Newbie May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 I just did my servicing oil / filter chg + spark plug for $20. 20min job done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 I just did my servicing oil / filter chg + spark plug for $20. 20min job done wow! impressive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 24, 2012 Share May 24, 2012 I just did my servicing oil / filter chg + spark plug for $20. 20min job done Thatz the usual pricing. $15 for engine oil and $5 for spark plugs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 25, 2012 Share May 25, 2012 Did my usual 10k servicing. Confirm price increase to $20 liao. He told me today my last time $15, next time $20. Will still go back to him for my servicing next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear May 26, 2012 Share May 26, 2012 Anyway, any thing or one that is "famous", we know it's all BS, especially car workshops........... dont try to use this thread to promote whatever lol i didnt even state the name of workshop. Just amuse that ppl find $20 labour cheap. And they are promoting it Even go MX change oil also @ $12 also cheaper, though i nv use their service before. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...