Wrc206 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2008 Author Share April 26, 2008 Can pm me the end result??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 26, 2008 Share April 26, 2008 Quote If straight cut through 4 lanes, then he is in the wrong anyway, whether he signal or not. TP will book him if he's there. But then if you ram his car, you are in the wrong, whatever the case. Sometimes, you just have to let go or risk a heart attack driving in Sg. Signalling should be a courteous action; not I'm coming in, ready or not. When I was driving in a US town, I was quite shock when a car stopped on a major road holding up traffic to let me join in coming out from a shopping area. Otherwise, it's a long wait for me, bcoz there was no traffic light there. It's the same in melbourne as well. I can see the whole traffic backing all the way to the end of the street after I finish my parking coz the slot have minimum clearance front and back. Nevertheless, they wave welcome when I get off my car and give my wave of thanks to some of those vehicles. But if it's in sdyney, no way it's going to happen. must faster pace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baibai Neutral Newbie April 26, 2008 Share April 26, 2008 signal = right of way? then i signal hazard light and crash into other people also can consider correct ah, since i already show tat I AM A HAZARD really got people use this type of excuses ah... dunno whether he got brains bo... maybe he should put a banner on his head saying"I AM A IDIOT" then maybe when he cuts into my lane i will forgive him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear April 26, 2008 Share April 26, 2008 no nid to pm lah... post here oso can nothing much lor... juz drop gear..give chance... then landed beside him bout few hundred meters away... so um... decided to push his back lor... slowly drifting into his lane childish act lor...but um...wad to do...was so pissed off ... so wad if u drive a faster car... no nid to go round provoking pple de mah who noes if or when u meet a person like me ... and so wad if u stare at me..me not scared come down..1 to 1 lah .... oops...my childish side is at work again but um..it doesnt happen often Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 26, 2008 Share April 26, 2008 (edited) Quote These are dumb axx whom think that once they signal, they are very 'Dai Sai' & others must let them cut queue Nao Boh Ho Say People don't owe them a living But of course, if the distance allows them to cut in then it's fine with me cos we can't possibily jammed our brakes & endanger ourselves jus to let them cut in This sort of thing always happen at the "bridge" leading to SG custom at causeway. These people, simple use the motorcycle lane and cut infront of those who have queued patiently behind. They don't queue and just signal in and cut in like that. I wonder when the TP or the Custom is going to resolve this problem once and for all. Perhaps, they wanted to wait for accidents to happen then react. Regards, Edited April 26, 2008 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Someone cut into my lane yesterday and say "cos I already signaled". Does that mean he has right of way once he signal How abt someone whom drives signal to turn to his left towards CTE while the one whom ride a motorcycle signal right & turning to his right towards CTE.. but the driver did not turn to his left & instead, he drive straight. AND of cos, bang the rider... In the end, the poor rider leg fractured, in hospital for a week after operation... still kena the driver claimed.. for S$7000++... just becos the driver claimed he did not signal.... now whose right & wrong... no witnesses thou .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 This sort of thing always happen at the "bridge" leading to SG custom at causeway. These people, simple use the motorcycle lane and cut infront of those who have queued patiently behind. They don't queue and just signal in and cut in like that. I wonder when the TP or the Custom is going to resolve this problem once and for all. Perhaps, they wanted to wait for accidents to happen then react. Yeah Bro It's freaking common to see this sort of thingy over there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Quote This sort of thing always happen at the "bridge" leading to SG custom at causeway. These people, simple use the motorcycle lane and cut infront of those who have queued patiently behind. They don't queue and just signal in and cut in like that. I wonder when the TP or the Custom is going to resolve this problem once and for all. Perhaps, they wanted to wait for accidents to happen then react. Yeah Bro It's freaking common to see this sort of thingy over there I think the relevant authoriries in SG are turning a blind eyes on this and are encouraging drivers to cut queue. Not that I'm noti or what, they must wait till there is an accident then they will react. The simplest thing to do is just to create kerb at the road divider and solve the problem. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simply_lex Neutral Newbie April 28, 2008 Share April 28, 2008 Quote But of course, if the distance allows them to cut in then it's fine with me cos we can't possibily jammed our brakes & endanger ourselves jus to let them cut in 2nd that. but sometimes I'm worried not giving way due to the above said, once they overtake me, they will give me a pissed look. sometimes driving really stressing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 Just encountered a yellow honda jazz SBM(88H, weaving in and out on CTE without signalling. I wonder how they passed their TP last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 just stay away from these drivers as far as you can . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 how you know the driver got a license? he got show u meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear April 29, 2008 Share April 29, 2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...