ACTing minister said raising wages to address rising costs not a right solution

Beei

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../343694/1/.html

He said adjusting wages upwards to meet rising prices would only result in a "price-wage spiral" and Singaporeans should look at the bigger picture.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

[/color]

His salary increase is justified.. Our salary increase must look at bigger picture.. hur.gif

SI MI LAN!!...talk c*ck only..no higher monthly pay how to live with the high cost? Bigger picture like what? No money to buy food still care about their stupid big picture...think we minister is it? NA BEY...this is getting out of hand....when is the next GE? [furious]

Edited by Application9999

pay rise is not the formula to tackle recession .... million dollar pay rise is NEEDED, A MUST, INEVITABLE, DIE-DIE-MUST-HAVE to retain talent

both pay rise also got picture ... just see whose picture is painted better [sly]

see see.. you never see the bigger picture they are seeing.. sorry i never see any bigger picture also.. I can hardly survive.. still ask me to see..

say no use one... set and lead by example more impt

in usa n europe, many politicians r already blasting the disgraceful action of CEOs to pay themselve out of the cosmic prices at the expense of shareholders and company.

btw, i check the yeoceowtong site, bugger not making millions at hippo leh.. only $22K a month. not even 1/2 peanut a year not even 1/2 a NKF durain. who's the one overrating abt they can make so much

guud horse quit and prove it lor

of course pay rise is not the formula.. eating lousy auty lucy rice and frozen animal corpses and grass are the correct way.. unimpressed.gif

after adding a few more peanuts last year, patting on their own shoulders and saying good work to themselves.. you would think they will take out their own peanuts..

they will tell you wait loong loong.. then loong loong will say more peanut years ahead.. mai hum!! thumbsup.gif

they are showing example.. we are just following their footstep