Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 was sleepy after catching the Pool CL match (stoopid riise ), so decided to take leave ...... went down XZ to get oil filter ($10) , plugs ($30 for 4) and wipers ($30 for 2) .... proceeded to to collect the TD Performance Tuning Piggyback from WH at a "frenship" price. Tks WH !! went to pump petrol at shell. This is interesting. Ok, I rarely pump Shell cos not convenient (I usually pump SPC which is near my house), but no choice cos the fuel indicator lighted up. Normally at crusing speed of 90kmh, my fuel consumption is ard 6.5 - 6.7 using controlled right foor ala koolaba method. Now, after Shell went in, I managed to achieve the FC of 6.2 - 6.3 for the same speed. I was very surprised !!! Will continue to pump shell & then back to SPC to confirm. Next to do simple oil change @ Shell Station opp autobahn . Fren recommended, so try lor. Initially I was worried cos mine's a skoda, when I reached there confidence level in them went up when I saw several conti makes there - Bora V5 !! , Mk 1 Golf Convertible !!! , Merc , a Ferrari !!!! and lastly, a Rolls Royce !!!! . I was amazed. WTF ? nvm, so proceeded to let them do their job. In the midst, one youngish mech walked over ,then commented : " Eh, engine exactly same as BORA ? " . hmm, the workers there do know their stuff ( i think) anyway, after 30 mins, it's done , I paid $15 and left. Lastly, went over to ADm to install the TD piggyback, chatted with Sylvester (boss) while his men worked on my car. He's pretty knowledgable ... nice chap I say ...... When its done, went home and tested effects ...... result - butt dyno says engine seems to breathe better, throttle response is better ........ mod well done I would say !!! --- THE END --- pardon the lengthy post guys ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moeykf Neutral Newbie April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 enjoy it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Is there an increase in torque after the installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Pardon me for asking, are you saying that the workmanship for oil change if you provide the item is S$15. Any contact for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 actual increase - not sure leh ..... but there is a marked improvement. I have driven WH's car before he sold it, I could feel it then .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 tts right .... my fren who did it earlier even ask them change plugs, still the same - $15.. But I might not go there other than simple oil change. boss is Ah Kee - 6256 1512 it's at the back of the SHell station (the top one) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 $15 is damn cheap man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 There's in fact another way to improve your throttle response other than the chip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 yeah, total cost : $55 !!! c*rlube - $30 filter - $10 labour - $15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 How come the oil so cheap?? $30! 4 litre? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 "There's in fact another way to improve your throttle response other than the chip. " wat wat wat ? in fact me thinking of PnP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 (edited) bro, you never hear before meh ? carrefour sells them. and its VW 502.00 rated + its 5L !!! more than enough side note : since labour is cheap, i dun mind changing @ next 7500 interval before going for my next 60K @ proper wkshops .... Edited April 24, 2008 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 PnP? Plug and play isit wat u mean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Thanks mate. It seems that providing your own items became more viable. Now all I need is to buy Lub oil from somewhere and Oil filter(compliments from Moeyfk), will be there in Jul. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 I heard of it but never expected it to be so cheap! Its less half price of other brands man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 port n polish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Thanks for your previous info. The only discomfort about the oil there is the expiry date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 absolutely .... if you recall, I wanted to DIY but when my fren told me about the price, I told myself " what the hell " ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...