Apollo 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Lynchings in Congo as penis theft panic hits capital Tue Apr 22, 2008 1:21pm EDT By Joe Bavier KINSHASA (Reuters) - Police in Congo have arrested 13 suspected sorcerers accused of using black magic to steal or shrink men's penises after a wave of panic and attempted lynchings triggered by the alleged witchcraft. Reports of so-called penis snatching are not uncommon in West Africa, where belief in traditional religions and witchcraft remains widespread, and where ritual killings to obtain blood or body parts still occur. Rumors of penis theft began circulating last week in Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo's sprawling capital of some 8 million inhabitants. They quickly dominated radio call-in shows, with listeners advised to beware of fellow passengers in communal taxis wearing gold rings. Purported victims, 14 of whom were also detained by police, claimed that sorcerers simply touched them to make their genitals shrink or disappear, in what some residents said was an attempt to extort cash with the promise of a cure. "You just have to be accused of that, and people come after you. We've had a number of attempted lynchings. ... You see them covered in marks after being beaten," Kinshasa's police chief, Jean-Dieudonne Oleko, told Reuters on Tuesday. Police arrested the accused sorcerers and their victims in an effort to avoid the sort of bloodshed seen in Ghana a decade ago, when 12 suspected penis snatchers were beaten to death by angry mobs. The 27 men have since been released. "I'm tempted to say it's one huge joke," Oleko said. "But when you try to tell the victims that their penises are still there, they tell you that it's become tiny or that they've become impotent. To that I tell them, 'How do you know if you haven't gone home and tried it'," he said. Some Kinshasa residents accuse a separatist sect from nearby Bas-Congo province of being behind the witchcraft in revenge for a recent government crackdown on its members. "It's real. Just yesterday here, there was a man who was a victim. We saw. What was left was tiny," said 29-year-old Alain Kalala, who sells phone credits near a Kinshasa police station. (For full Reuters Africa coverage and to have your say on the top issues, visit: africa.reuters.com/ ) (Editing by Nick Tattersall and Mary Gabriel) http://www.reuters.com/article/newsOne/idUSL2290323220080422 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 maybe it shrinks due to fear or cold? how to find out? put a naked girl in front of the victim... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 wah so powerful. should send our doctors to understudy them. then come back make cancer cells disappear and brain tumors shrink. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 must ask the sexpert chicken farmer or u flash Typhoonz's avatar in front of them, see any reaction anot if dun hv, he better change avatar... if shrink, then lagi must change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 fwah tink so far... if this one can make or break manhood, then no nid to spend and buy enlargement tool liaoz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 (edited) This way this was written is so confusing (poor editing work by Joe Bavia)....I read already still don't understand what really happened. Like who kill who, or who accused who of doing what? Edited April 24, 2008 by Leepee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 this is indeed a strange tale/news... perhaps we could not understand the africans because our culture & believes r so far different from them... it's just like the way we could never understand why palestinians would commit suicide bombings... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 not too "hard" to understand... hahaha... ok, sorry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 these jokers should work in thailand as sex op specialist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 If my angels don't give them a reaction, I'll go back and tell her she gotta do better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 they sud work in the poodles... teach them how to shrink responsibilities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 means what? u gg to do blueblue's avatar, all got mouth, tongue sticking out, open big big, got drip drip? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 maybe it shrinks due to fear or cold? how to find out? put a naked girl in front of the victim... Must be a chio bu hor ..... else u will find reverse effects Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Reports of so-called penis snatching are not uncommon in West Africa 1 thing I always dun understand is why dun they just write "common" instead..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Drip drip huh... Some kao kao translucent liquid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2008 Author Share April 24, 2008 simi simi kao kao kopi orh kao ijjit? liam liam lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 24, 2008 Share April 24, 2008 Kao kao niam niam liquid... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...