Mustank Hypersonic April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 no problems with wife and mum they stay with me once in a while my mil give my wife problems, then she loses the mood for and i get i tell the hag, if you wanna see your grandsons, foff even my dil don have the guts to say something like ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 hmm... sound familiar.. my wifey seem to find fault with my mum every now n then... she will scold my mum at the slightest mistake mum made.. i have been telling her nicely how not to treat her like that, and how my mum help us in hsework n taking care of our son... juz recently I got so piss off that i warned her that if there is anybody gotta go, it will be her n not my mum.... i feel really bad after that....but she still treat my mum the same way... me too got no solution for that...haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 totally agreed. Just don't let them talk to each other and see each other then bo tai ji liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Sigh... This is why I press HDB hard hard to give me my flat earlier... Tried to solve things by sitting them both down and talk... End up they kept quiet for the next 10 mins and I thought so settled liao ah? I was WRONG man... It became worse... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Tai ji can also be "plucked" from the air without them seeing each other hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Your wife is pretty extreme ah... She openly scolds your mum? Being loggerheads is one thing but scolding her IMHO is way over the limit... Not that your mum did something deadly to endanger your lives or what to warrant a lecture... I tried some ultimatums too (yes I know ultimatums are supposed to be singular) but it's not working so what can I do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Oh shi itz...women are very vengeful creatures with excellent memories. When u warned her about her going instead of your mom. I'm sure she will remember it for the rest of her life and will not let it go lightly. Its amazingly scary, my mom every now and then will tell me about all the bad things my dad has done to her 20 over years ago like it just happened yesterday Perhaps she might be reacting like this is because she feels jealous that you are treating your mom better than her, u know...women very easy to jealous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 (edited) yes, i agree very much with rickster.. and women will remeber to spite u back in very imaginative ways that you never thought possible, and 30-50 years late is never too late. be prepared mentally the rest of your life... but that's already punishment enuff, machiam standby bed 24/7 until u die.. Edited April 23, 2008 by Nolicense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Dun like that lah. U'll scare TS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 I am not surprised that for some guys, divorce might be the easiest way out. For me, I'm someone who always believe there will always be solution to everything. And time will heal all wounds. So if there are such predicaments, i will never give up on both, but to work things out. Frankly, ppl tend go easiest solution. But if one thinks and tries hard enuff, there really nothing impossible. We are only to blame, if things dont work out cos We are the one who choose our wives, not our moms. When 2 ladies live under same roof, more often than not, there surely be fights and each wanna take own territory. I almost flare up then...but tell myself to get on ....things work well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 if u look at ancient chinese culture and confucius beliefs, we realise Moms are like our saviour who we owe them mountaineous "bao eng". So do you think losing patience and scolding them is righteousness? If possible, i advise live near but not same roof It makes a difference Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 coax both the ladies lor...me not married... but my parents disagree quite often... and most of the disagreement goes through me... so yeah...juz a couple of nice words..and allowing them to see things in a diff perspective.. so yeah...a little give and take is wad is needed... and to answer u... for wife ..me would say, " sweetie..without my mum, there wouldnt be me ...without me..there would be no one to take care of u and love u ' for mum ...me would say ," sxxt...me married a woman juz like u...someone who cares for me but nags alot " anyway..u can take this posting as a joke..esp the last few lines.. coz me afterall..is not married me married a woman juz like u...someone who cares for me but nags alot don't let your future wife hear that... if she does hear that... u got no future liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 i have had my fair share of these. Initially things were outta control. I tried to discuss and had straight talks. They didn't work. Time heals wounds...guess each know where the "territory" is...hence no more such disagreements. Being able to see why she react this way and reason on it do help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 (edited) experienced before, came across such issue.... but my father teach me 1 thing.... NEVER GET INVOLVED! From that moment onwards, i just hear (left ear in, left ear out) their complain... never commment, never say a word, they wanna argue, let them be, they wanna fight, let them be, whenever there are conflict, I just go out coffee with my dad and look for chiobu... Dont feel bad if they start to cry in front of you.... trust me, women tears is just like tap water, they can flow out anytime they want, so, make sure that you dont get cheated by their tears! after sometime, when they realise that they cannot attract anyone attention, they will stop... Edited April 23, 2008 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 Wife goes: "Yr mother ah....pisses me off, stubborn freak, cant stand her....!"Mother goes:" yr wife ah...unappreciative, complain this , complain that....!" Ring a bell, guys? To some lucky ones, this may sound alien. Unfortunately, majority of the guys face these ill fate.Between the protracted tug of wars, sad to say you can never take side. If you do, you are either labelled as defensive or offensive. Chinese saying "one mountain cannot hide 2 tigers." IMHO, its very true. Truce is never found in their dictionary. Interestingly , you are the man of her(wife)life and you are also the forever little boy in her(mother)eyes. These 2 bigots trying to overthrow each other to gain tyranny. Whoever wins, the guy is usually the casualty. Torn between these 2, how well and happy can he be..? One is his love and the one is his mother, how? Guys How do you handle such similar situation if any? Any experience to share? Gals What would you like your man to do ? Listen..Defend...Silence? I hope this is not contentious. This is really a shxtty problem which still have no solution til today, this modern time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 yes..she scold my mum in front of me...I had to give a a hard stare b4 she even stop... that y i slip of tongue and said the stuffs that i shouldnt have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 I believe that unless they did something drastic, one should never scold them... Moreover kenna scolded for nothing bu your daughter in law... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 23, 2008 Share April 23, 2008 i think the best is to not go for reunion dinner at all.. go HOLIDAY seriously... nowaways modern liao. if one is sincere, one shd visit regularly and not just at reunion. therefore "reunion" becomes unnecessary because u were never separated in the first place but i went this yr la . both sides are very understanding n get along well so no issues to avoid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...