Passing speed cams

Nonetheless

i wonder wad is wrong with drivers on the road when they approaching a speed cam, they must travel like 10km/hr slower than the rated speed, eg. driving at 90km/hr approaching a 90km/hr camera, they would slow down to 80km/hr or slower, it's happening even on lane 1, wad are they thinking? doesn't they know that speed camera give an allowance? even if they dun know, they can just stick to the rated speed wad.

sorry for the rants

Edited by Nonetheless

haiz...did u hv a bad day??

normal...drop by 10 not bad liao...some can drop more than that especially for no rhyme reason when they see overhead bridge or worse jam-brake hur.gif

I pass CTE camera every day and all slow down think more than that....what to do SG all kiasu, kiasi, etc etc all veri scared of gov. [shakehead] Even slow down at ERP gantry maybe to ensure $$ is deducted. I spoke to some ang mo b4 their attitude is opposite - drive as fast as possibe in hope too fast gantry sensor cannot detect and deduct $$$.

really wonder y these drivers are like that, do they know they are impeading the way of others? sometimes i encounter taxi drivers doing that when i pass them saw that either their taxi is not occupied or they are chatting away with lady at the back seat.

once i encounter a lady driver, drive at 90 on pie then all of a sudden when approaching the speed cam she slowed down to 70, and it's not like slowly slow down, its like sudden braking and then speed up just to reach 70, the car, a p plate driver nearly swerve into my lane n hit me, luckly i horn sia, if not..... haiz

drive fast so cannot detect laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif that has got to be the goony misconception..

maybe shd ask our govt to hv F1 on all the expressway to de-bunk this myth lipsrsealed.gif

Saw on TOPGEAR that speed cam wont be able to detect you if you drive faster than 190miles/hr. Maybe can try lor... But prob gotta spend 3 million getting that car first.