Blackyv Turbocharged April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 disagre..i dont take words and report as it is.... umm... let's put it this way... when u go visist a doctor, the doc says u have this and that illness, priscibe you the medicine, in total 3-4 types... would you "question" the medicine?? im sure most people would just take the medicine accordingly...(that's trust..) on the other hand, when u visit any bank, talk to those so call "finacial consultant", would you qustion their suggestions or just buy whatever they sell?....( trust here??...) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 I got a fren who is close to the pharmaceutical industry told me some docs will insist to recommend certain brand of drugs to the patient cos they enjoy more profits from that brand as promised by sales person of that pharma company. This is despite that brand being possibly more expensive than others and not necessarily produce betta end results for the patient..he told me these docs receive expensive gifts from the pharma company sales rep.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 Polyclinic doctors are one of the profession that I despice the most. I believe many pple who have gone to policlincs for a couple of times will know why i say that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 No wonder docs are driving flashy cars and living in big houses and pple are suffering from undiscerning antibiotics prescriptions Come on...out with it; how many bottles of health supplements have u bought liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 It's always nice to touch base with pple who are discerning and abreast with the truth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 Our fren trust the doc mah...so he buy whatever the doc prescribe lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 abt a yr ago, my fren was buying a flat.so he engaged his fren whom he had known in sec sch.de agent was a female.so after she got him a flat, all was ok, price was agreed, so de deal was running along fine. den 1 day he got a call from de flat owner, saying dat de agent had asked from him $40k cash as "bridging laon" cos my fren did not hv enuf CPF to downpayment for de flat.not sure how she explained it to him but something abt he will get back de money inside his CPF or watever la.i also not sure. but my fren told de guy he had almost $100k in his cpf...how come not enuf.but all was too late.the owner had transacted wif de agent w/o 1st consulting my fren.so he lost dat money jus like dat.i'm not sure how she get de money also la. but de moral of de story...even old time fren also cannot trust.after dat she went missing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 interesting thread .. started out as property related, but i see more discussions on Doctors.. TS can chamge topic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 i dont think it's fair to place doctor and lawyer together in this case... doctor is one of the most "reliable" professional you can trust but lawyer is one of the most "Uunrealiable" person you should trust. i know i trust doctor's words much much more than any lawyer, businessman or banker... No, u can trust the doctor if he is an ethical one; but not every doctor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 zero.... i dont take supplement...and i visit doc maybe 2-3 times a year only... btw, if comparing flashy cars and big houses... im sure banker and businessmen are flashier than doctor..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 I conclude...u haven't seen a big snake sh*t b4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 i also conclude we have difference opinion on this matter...... any chance u fall into the "top" 3 which i listed??......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 U cannot work in a company and u cannot work in a bank, u must be a nurse then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleopatra Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 Dear gearoil, too bad I have nuts like you but if I am an agent and gay, I may offer to bring you to Batam when your wife is not around after selling your flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 i dont think it's fair to place doctor and lawyer together in this case... doctor is one of the most "reliable" professional you can trust but lawyer is one of the most "Uunrealiable" person you should trust. i know i trust doctor's words much much more than any lawyer, businessman or banker... the difference btw a shark and a lawyer... shark put u out of misery faster whereas a lawyer bleeds u to death. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...