Cheekg98 1st Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 Read from Chinese papers today a new ERP IU unit will be introduced. Able to accept EzyLink card, and ERP deduction could be done via GIRO ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 hahaha... gahmen... when it comes to collect money, always work hard to find the most efficient to collect them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 Bc they expect you to pay more and more, so the current cash card method is too dangerous as they expect you to have a big amount in your cash card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 so now..they want the cash directly from your bank account...real sucker!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 yah, so no need to have a cash card and deduct from your bank account instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 (edited) Whatever it is the design of the damn thing will be flawed like everything else they designed. eg. current IU is a magnet for cashcard lovers, parking coupons designed to make ppl litter. Why can't they just design an IU that can accept credit card or NETS. More direct. Big credit limit, no need to waste time topping up or queue up to buy cashcard. Edited April 20, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 They should allow us to pay for ERP using our CPF!!!!!!It's our money!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 U wait long long. They let us use CPF buy house we thanks god liao. Imagine how many ppl are going to camp under the void deck if we cant use cpf to pay for housing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 may be one day..ERP will include GST too..they will consider it as a service provide to fools like us...we are not citizen...but their customers...so it right to suck us dry...KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 does the existing ones need to be upgraded? if yes, who will hv to pay for the costs?? got choice of opting out of the upgrade?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 When gahmen can force you to pay library fines ONLY with cash card, you thing they give you a choice to opt out? TKKKKK... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puffer_fish Clutched April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 just ask pay and pay , to ask our employer to credit our pay into their account, dont bother with ERP, CPF or the crap. dont need to go through bank or cash card just take direct from employer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 Haha... sounds like back to communism... Gahmen just give basic necessity to ppl. No need give money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 i donwan can or not... the last time they installed this marnee sucking device gives me alot of prob at quite a no. of carpark. blardy device got pms, certain time of the month the gantry cannot detect, stewpid go n deduct carpark charges twice though i paid upon entry wasted a lot of time at lta to check the device , hv to call lta every time cannot deduct marnee fm cashcard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 Talk about double deduction, I always kena this problem at Causeway Point. Other shopping center no problem but always only this plaza have this problem. Very kan cheong each time go to that SC. Get stuck at the gantry for a long time and ken honk by ppl at the back. So try reverse and try again and end up kena double deduction.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 to accept credit card or NETS have being discussed in other thread... in short, there is transaction cost that need to be incurred and LTA does not want to give them a % of their profit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear April 20, 2008 Share April 20, 2008 They should allow us to pay for ERP using our CPF!!!!!!It's our money!!!!! that where u are wrong man... the p8p gahmen has always treat the CPF as their money and not the peasants money... that is y they are pulling out all the stunts to prevent the peasants from getting their hand on the CPF $$$. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...