Sylphy? A Bad Choice?

Diamond2006

If you win a lucky draw which loan you a car to drive for 3 years and end of 3rd year you give back to the company....and they will pay for all maintenance during the 3 years window...

which will you choose?

Nissan Sylphy or Honda Civic?

There you have it.....the answer is obvious [lipsrsealed]

BTW Nissan fual effecicy oso not really that gd compare with toyota

I agree wholeheartedly to that statement...

5 years ago...

Sylphy is not only ugly but super cheapo

Well, I hope you have made this statement on the basis that you have made it well in life to own a beautiful and expensive car.....

of coz honda lah.....VTEC leh

of coz toyota lah......DVVT-i leh , much better than VTEC [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Quantum

of coz toyota lah......DVVT-i leh , much better than VTEC [lipsrsealed]

Why DVVT-i is much better than VTEC?

its cheaper than vtec.

:D will go for honda but the pricing is not frenly to my wallet so stick to toyota for now.

anyway, plan to go for hybrid for my next car. so far, toyota is a winner. perhaps, 3 to 5 years later, others will catch up and overtake.

:D will go for honda but the pricing is not frenly to my wallet so stick to toyota for now.

anyway, plan to go for hybrid for my next car. so far, toyota is a winner. perhaps, 3 to 5 years later, others will catch up and overtake.

hybrid also very expensive. LTA does not really encourage car owners to buy hybrids.......hybrids use less fuel and its bad for the govt...they earn less petrol revenue.

same cc but dvvt-i got higher bhp and torque plus better fc [thumbsup]

How is that? I see that the City 1.5 engine is more powerful than the Sylphy 1.5 engine, and the torque only suffers a bit. But to be sure we need to look at when the max torque is coming out. But on paper it looks like Nissan is tuned for low end torque, better city driving, not for racing type of high rev power.

They are just built with different orientation, so shouldn't be compared.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...mp;Subcode=1466

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...amp;Subcode=718

I've seen a documentry that when Nissan design the Sylphy, they try to fulfill certain segment of the market. Whereas I'm sure for Honda their segment of targeted customer is different (likes to mod car, low profile tires, bodykit etc). So from steering feel, engine characteristic, space, ride height, etc etc. Whereas Sylphy goes for comfort.

Sylphy is in a different class of car...i think is Nissan designed this car for a 2.0L engine...as Teana in Japan no 2.0L only 2.5V6 and 3.5V6...

then they might as well make a 1.5L engine for export market and for whoever interested to buy the car in Japan...

I think you misunderstood. DVVT-i is for Toyota, not Nissan. Their new engine does pumps out more HP and torque.