Honda Airwave...HELPS!!!

Ccjna

I've got a problem on my honda airwave car just nw at my carpark. [:/]

When i've came back from outside & gg to switch off the engine, the key cannt take out. [sweatdrop] It really made me panicked cos tmr, i will be away from Sin. [dizzy] Anybody encounter this problem on ur car b4? How do u deal wif it?

me encountered a lady who had this prob with her mazda 323 b4...

at changi hospital...sweatdrop.gif

couldnt do much to help her ...

but juz advised her to lock using her alarm sweatdrop.gif...

coz she panicking...and there was nothing much me could do oso

Bro,

Try turning ur steering a bit as it might have caused steering lock or it might be because your car is not put to the P gear.

Hope it helps.

i've already do whatever i can liao...even move my steering wheel leh... [:|]

Moreover, i aso tried to drive around again & try to park it & switch off the engine again but cannt. So, i've tried again & again...At last, the key was plucked out liao... [:)]

happened to me before.

i spray wd40 on the key and insert the key into the key hole to lubricant the mechanism...

dont spray wd40 directly into the key hole, in case you over-spray.

When i've came back from outside & gg to switch off the engine, the key cannt take out. [sweatdrop] It really made me panicked cos tmr, i will be away from Sin. [dizzy] Anybody encounter this problem on ur car b4? How do u deal wif it?

Did you shift yr gear to Pposition? On Civic you hv to put to P than able to take the key out'

hapn to me before on my 2003 colt which has since been sold. brought back to dealer. realised that it was due to an electrical fault. rectified quite quickly.

My honda city had a similar problem

but its becoz i cannot turn on the engine.

Found out if i twist the steering abit, then can turn on the engine.

Try turning the steering abit... should work

Just cover your steering wheel with a tower when you are oversea lor [laugh]. When you are back, then send back to your dealer.

ya.. happened to me before.. first time driving auto car, just switch off like that while still in D, then key cannot pull out. panic siah.. sweatdrop.gif

lucky my SE still answered my call at night.. and gave me the advice. shift to P then turn off to pull the key out. tongue.gif