Qaz20 3rd Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 lye design for dents and those body damage, respray and stuff.. riverview, i am not sure they repair new vios' anot.. their website: www.riverviewauto.com.sg call the boss vincent and check with them.. how come you park head in?? Here is SG, not MY or any other countries.. there are nice people around.. years ago, i banged into a sunny with my galant in Ikea carpark.. created a big dent in his left front wheel arch, and cause his tyre to puncture. He say it's ok cos he's scrapping his car liao and proceed to change his spare tyre.. Really dun know what to say.. Go and help him change tyre and he rejected my offer.. Real nice guy... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parallel Neutral Newbie April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 wow dats unbelieveable experience from u.... maybe u met ur angel :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Author Share April 18, 2008 oh well, will not be seeing it until at least tuesday next week. The damage was not just misalignment of boot cover and bumper and left tail lamp damage. The whole rear fender dented in 550 for respray of bumper and boot + rear left passenger door (free). Remove extra dents all round (free). Remove bumper to do repairs and fix back. Need to use some machine to pull my rear fender area. 118 for tail lamp which I bought as recommended by bro apollo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 Bro, sorry to hear about your unfortunate accident At least that guy is as to agree with your Lau Peh not to report to insurance as well as not claiming against you You are very lucky to meet such person Since damage is jus 550 + 118, jus treat it as 'Por Cai Tan Zai' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 there are nice people around.. years ago, i banged into a sunny with my galant in Ikea carpark.. created a big dent in his left front wheel arch, and cause his tyre to puncture. He say it's ok cos he's scrapping his car liao and proceed to change his spare tyre.. Really dun know what to say.. Go and help him change tyre and he rejected my offer.. Real nice guy... It is really really really really really rare to meet such people You are freaking lucky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Author Share April 18, 2008 yea bro~ no more car to polish hand itchy la I help u polish? go mug exams liao. Shun bian find temporary job for holidays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 Unfortunately i can't afford to hire you for your service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Author Share April 18, 2008 looking for temporary job now for holidays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 (edited) it depends. if damage is not expensive, it is not worth to claim. as you may lose your NCD and your total payout is more e.g. self repair = $1000 if claim, case closed at 50/50. lose NCD If typical $1600 insurance premium @0% NCD. assume 30% NCD now, premium $1120. lose 30% NCD. must pay $1.6k Next yr you have to pay $480 extra (compared to if you have 40% NCD) Yr2 $480 extra (compared to if you have 50% NCD) & so on. It will take a total of 5 yrs to be back to 50% NCD. That means you have to paid a total of $1920 extra because u claim. Worth it? If you have witness, evidence and so on to say concretely it is other party fault good, otherwise very high chance it's 50/50 Who win? Insurance company. Edited April 18, 2008 by Osiris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 Where are you doing the repair work?? In case your hand feel itchy, I can offer you my car for autoglymed or duraglossed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Author Share April 18, 2008 after polish I think I bring u go jia hong in ur car la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 my kar also vios leh.. but older version.. 90% same same.. i have not test drive the new vios yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zigen_79 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 Bro is ur car first party insurance? if yes then wrong move liao, have u start repair or go to any center to report yet , STOP!!! wat ever u r doing nw STOP!!! first the other driver never report , rite? ok then give him some coffee money and ask him if he can keep the promise of not reporting, from the way u describe , even carpark is 50-50 so wat? u r coming out of the lot u still lose then if every thing of the above come out fine and smooth , the next step is find 1 day in the morning go report that , u wake up while going to ur car u found ur car has been badly damage , problely cause by some gugu driver at night wherby u do not noe , until the morn when u going out . and the insurance will have to pay for ur damage cos ther is no witness and no other car to report against u rite ? (act blur abit) save u alot thats y insurance is blood sucking out of us and erh.... about if u see other car u go bang him , pls allow me to say sometink u r lucky that the other party is treating u well , but put it this way , wat if the other car u going to bang got children onboard and u didnt notice ? u may win the case but u may nv sleep at nite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 see pte msg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Author Share April 18, 2008 old vios shiok ma.. lighter with same bhp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 18, 2008 Author Share April 18, 2008 (edited) hah the repairs is already under way.. anyway wad done is done la.. I nv mention of winning in the 1st place if u see.. and he was coming out from the carpark lot too.. I lose cos I reversing. thxs for the recommendation tho Edited April 18, 2008 by Enzomatrix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 18, 2008 Share April 18, 2008 shiok? I think vios reasonable good at pickup only.. If want to overtake at higher speed, the car run out of breath easily.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...