Struct Bar for Nissan Sylphy

Diamond2006

Understand that it is too new , do not have any off-market yet.

MIght need to wait for another year else have an adjustable struct from JB.

the car is not built to be sporty leh, slyphy is a slow car, especially if u getting the 1.5L...... and CVT gearbox somemore.....

save money lah, strut bar can hurt your suspension if not done properly i heard

get 350z then get strut bar la.... [sly]

strut bars are usually one of the last few "fine tunes" to enhance the handling of your car after you have done most of the major upgrades on handling parts.strut bars alone (be it front or back) wont have tremendous improvement alone.if you have not done other things yet,i suggest u get a decent set of coilovers , follow by sway bars and anti lift kits before attempting to fit on the strut bars to expect the WOW effect.

Edited by Rb26dett

very true.....just lowered the car by investing in a set of coilovers.....the struts aren't gonna aid much except for cosmetic looks.........furthermore always practice safe and defensive driving. Struts are meant for using in Sepang or Pasir Gudang.....

would be an eye opener to see a slyphy racing with the likes of EVOs.

Go for it!!! remember both front and back struts, coilovers, big rims, plus brakes upgrade and drop the 350z engine in. Sure killer. [rolleyes]

You are wrong, unless you dun have a single idea what is a strut bar. How to be cosmetic when it is covered up? rolleyes.gif

Anyway, if you do not corner fast, then strut bar may not be useful. But it will help to strengthen your chassis. wink.gif

I agree with Jazz, there is difference, cos in addition to my strut bar, I have added a rear 4point and rear tie bar on my humble car with stock suspension. It does improve the handling in a way, not the type of handling in Sepang or Pasir Gudang speed, but handling in daily driving.

coilovers, and lowered suspensions is actually more for cosmetic looks then the stuffs i added, cos u really cannot tell just looking at the car. wink.gif

Have to also agree that coilovers, and lowered suspensions will improve the handling more that struts and bars added.

Anyway, IMHO lah. smile.gifsmile.gif

Hi Jazz...you are right...

Tat's why I am looking for strut bar. In fact the handling of my previous sunny improved with altuc bar installed...

So any one has the recommendation for strut bar on Sylphy? If so...do advise..

Thnks [gossip]

For the sunny, there is also a UR fender bar (hidden under the front fenders).

Now that is a difference that can be felt.