BMW burns up

Billcoke

Is this the new BMW 5 series, E60?

20080416.124505_cantonfire.jpg

A red BMW caught fire at about 11.00am today along Cantonment Road.

A STOMP reader who was at the scene sent in pictures of the burning wreck.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force received a call about the incident at 10.57am.

No one was hurt in the incident.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...0416-60155.html

I guess this is quite subjective as only the owner knows if the car is modded or not.

All cars can burned up if the circuitry is being short circuited inside. But BMW holds more of this stuff though

got one BM burn up just like this at Queensway before... the whole car was a blazing ball of fire... that was about three yrs ago. [:/]

merc too .

probably that BMW has a mind of it own , feel that it's too old to take the 'heat' from the owner so self destruct. [:p]

There was once a beemer that was struck by lightning along Joochiat road. Car gone. Insurance doesnt cover 'Act of God,'.

Lagi suay siah... imagine that guy took 10 year loan.. siao liao. Paying for phantom car for a decade.

usually it is the fuel pipe that has gone hard and not replace. thus over time once the rubber hose that deliver fuel turn hard and start to leak espically into the engine bay once contact with exhaust manifold [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

coe car can buy but need to replace all rubber parts asap once you purchase

Does the driver and passengers usually get to survive in such car burnt?

Or does it blow up instantaneously?

usually yes lah....I'm sure if something is wrong you will sense it and then follow by a tell tale sign of burning smell and smoke....

unless....MSK is back in town and creating havoc ?? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I remember once there was a Matrix driver who wasn't so lucky. He died in his car.

It was at Clementi if I recall correctly.

I have heard of many such BMW cases (especially the COE ones) in recent few years.

Is there a problem with BMW?

Maybe it stands for Burn My Wheels? [laugh]

It's a E39.

Is this the new BMW 5 series, E60?

A red BMW caught fire at about 11.00am today along Cantonment Road.

A STOMP reader who was at the scene sent in pictures of the burning wreck.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force received a call about the incident at 10.57am.

No one was hurt in the incident.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews...0416-60155.html

post-1-1208349019_thumb.jpg