Any experience with Trade Assist?

Lorrliew

I'm just thinking of selling my Toyota Vios, and may want to try Trade Assist instead of selling to Car Dealers, any bros here has experience with them? Is there anything that I should be extra cautious?

Thanks.

sell it yourself lar! advertise on sgcarmart. u can get a win win situation here. dont go dealer or wadsoeva

URL for you.

www.tradeassist.com.sg/

Free advertisement, plus you pay only if they manage to help you sell your car.

So why not?

I'm not sure of how long they will take to get a sale though, but judging by the number of testimonies, they should be able to get some sale done.

Trying to sell it yourself is of course a better choice but trust me bro... you won't really want to go thru all those hassles to answer calls from interested people.

Did not try them out before but from what I see on their website, it looks like you have nothing to lose. Getting more money than selling to car dealers, at the same time they can do all the sh*t jobs for you. Y not.. lol

I tried them before. They will press yr price down very low, reason being if they dont sell yr car, they earn nothing. Therefore they have no motivation to sell yr car at high price. Also u need to sign 6 weeks contract with them, u cannot sell the car yrself.

Frankly speaking, if im buyer, not intend to get from them. cause very trouble some, hard to neg the price.

Not much diff. deal with dealer. They also need to arrange the car for viewing sometime. Sian

My bro-in-law sold his Saab via Trade Assist. The price he got was good as compared to dealer take-in price.

If I did not remember wrongly he got $5K more as compared to what dealers were offering him. Sold for $72K. Dealers were offering about $65K to $67K only. Total took 4 weeks plus 3 viewing. For $5K extra, its worth it la.

For high-end cars like his, its hard to sell yourself because buyers usually want hassle-free transaction.

I'm just thinking of selling my Toyota Vios, and may want to try Trade Assist instead of selling to Car Dealers, any bros here has experience with them? Is there anything that I should be extra cautious?

Thanks.

i dun have a good experience with them. i will related my story here n u judge.

my previous car was put up on their website for sale. after sometime, there was no buyer but the boss from TA told me to lower my price, which eventually i did. i was then told there was a buyer and TA took over the ride. After 1 week, i saw my ride in SGCarmart under another dealer selling for 3k + my selling pice. [mad]

so u tell me, is TA doing direct sales to buyer or dealer?

As long as you sold your car for a good price, doesn't matter who they sell to rite?

The car dealer could have lied to them that they are "direct buyer" mah.[laugh]

My experience was the same, they were very put-offish, as if they don't care much for your business. Ai lai mai sua. I was initially very interested in the car selling under them, after that 1 visit, I totally took it off my list, even after the price went down (lower than what I offered at first!). Why should I let them earn in return for a lousy buying experience?

well... its not considered a good price. so wats the difference between selling direct to dealer then?? The purpose of TA is to link up with the direct buyer right? [gossip]

I am the one who paid deposit for your car. But my dad viewed it few days later, he found that your car had done very high mileage and stopped me for buying it, I changed to other car which had done only 17000km for two years. Trade Assist boss told me that the seller had top up full settlement for the bank loan, they got no choice but had to sell it to a dealer at loss. The dealer also took some time to sell away your car due to super high mileage. Some times we must be fair to others.... [laugh][nod][flowerface]

Recently, my friend bought a one year old car from Trade Assist, it had done 3333km only. And I noticed that most of their cars are with low mileage and accident free with original paint work. They will not cosmetic it until it is sold. So we can see the original condition .

LOL.. you know which car??

i think is wrong car u referring to because mine cannot be high mileage. [rolleyes]