Mitch Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Author Share May 26, 2002 You sure one bottle is enough for your brick? You wet chamois with water then clean over or pour water over the car surface and wipe dry? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Author Share May 26, 2002 Not so rich and don't make so much 'lah'. No maid 'leh'? Got maid I also want.... to do household chores only. Me pity to see those maids gotta carry pails of water and go downstairs to wash car in the morning! Maid must be swearing when the car is dirty. kekeke...... Maybe that's why some cars got 'magical' scars?? BTW, to take care the paintwork, best is to handwash by owner. Agree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 So what got maid.. I never let my maid wash my car... siow !!! Only myself can bath my babe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 I just rinse with the water but don't dry as there maybe still dirt on the water which will scratch the paintwork. Only time I'll dry the car with chamois is after washing with shampoo solution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 DIY $15 for oem filter alone. outside I dunno. replace your fuel filter before u add STP. So where's my fuel filter? how much to change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Author Share May 26, 2002 Does that mean you let the water bead? Won't the gathering turn to water spots on your paintwork if you don't quickly dry it off? What wax do you use to treat and protect the paint? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Author Share May 26, 2002 Die 'eh'.... you forget to say 'babe"s"'.... don't forget about your wife also (if you are married 'lah')... But that's all the babes I hope? .... kekekekeke..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 Not so rich and don't make so much 'lah'. No maid 'leh'? Got maid I also want.... to do household chores only. Me pity to see those maids gotta carry pails of water and go downstairs to wash car in the morning! Maid must be swearing when the car is dirty. kekeke...... Maybe that's why some cars got 'magical' scars?? BTW, to take care the paintwork, best is to handwash by owner. Agree? Wah!! u so kind ah.... anyway... u got a point also.... think i would rather get my gf to wash together with me for some fun!! True also... i usually just wipe the car clean... that's all...... my paint work is less than a year old... so still looks new.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 DIY $15 for oem filter alone. outside I dunno. I don't know how to do leh? btw.. where to buy that? can show me once.... so that i can do DIY then? is it difficult? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Author Share May 26, 2002 (edited) 'Aye'. Paintwork don't detoriate so fast one 'lah'.... Nowadays car shampoo and waxes much more advanced in formula to protect the car paintwork if used frequently and correctly. Car paints today are pretty scary.... like those 2k paint tend to lose the shine once top coat is contaminated or damage. Some of the paints are pretty thin layered. The topcoat is the most important area to take care. Do you agree? Wah, you sure wipe only can stay clean ah? How often do you wash? Edited May 26, 2002 by Mitch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 Guyver.. Go to McWell or better Team Motoring.. sure have. regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 Did you see "one night in McCools" the movie ?? See how Liz Taylor wash car.. steam man.. !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 So what got maid.. I never let my maid wash my car... siow !!! Only myself can bath my babe... So do u bath your the other baby? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 'Aye'. Paintwork don't detoriate so fast one 'lah'.... Nowadays car shampoo and waxes much more advanced in formula to protect the car paintwork if used frequently and correctly. Car paints today are pretty scary.... like those 2k paint tend to lose the shine once top coat is contaminated or damage. Some of the paints are pretty thin layered. The topcoat is the most important area to take care. Do you agree? Wah, you sure wipe only can stay clean ah? How often do you wash? Is it? ok... will take note... How often? see how lor.... dirty until cannot tahan.. then take a pail half full of water..... a cloth and wipe off the dirt... rinse.... then wipe.. etc etc.... once finished.... as good as new!! Like right now... it's dirty.. but still can bear with it for now..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 Did you see "one night in McCools" the movie ?? See how Liz Taylor wash car.. steam man.. !! Is it? Well.... well.... hire a maid like Liz Taylor...and ask her to wash everyday for u lor..... probably u can bring her to TB's place to wash all of our cars also!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 Of course I bath my baby boy.. When I do that, I let him swim in the bath tub.. So many hand foot mouth diease problem, cannot put him in the pool.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 If I hire a maid like Liz Taylor.... Car wash at TB place will be at $50 per 20min wash.. strictly cars only.. do not want kenna problem from my wife or Ministry of Manpower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 26, 2002 Share May 26, 2002 Of course I bath my baby boy.. When I do that, I let him swim in the bath tub.. So many hand foot mouth diease problem, cannot put him in the pool.. Hmm..... then get a bigger bath tub.... then u can swim with him liao lor!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...