Pinnacle motor, any idea?

Chalk

Support the merchants / Thread sponser here . saw their prices quite ok and services wise will can be seen in their reviews , cheers

People can think for themselves based on FACTS. No need tree-huggers to sway opinions. I have no vested interest in posting, how about yourself? [:|]

Come on , i read their post and see their services quite ok . i dont mind telling you that i am also a PI/used car salesman at different company with them , but i seldom sell coz i mainly do export car body . i go hug there for what , i based on facts ok

kenmical: pm me the ppl there leh .... maybe can get good kangtao...

got scary exp with car salesman b4 ... they are like blood sucker leh ...

always looking for means and ways to charge you more ...

simi agreement fee when u say u wan the car then last minute say $500 agreement fee ...

Simi agreement fee ... all has been agreed liao rite ??

walau ... really buay tahan them leh ...

hear liao oso sian .... dun buy lor .... so many dealer around ...

Bro...tats the risk when dealing with PI. When i decided to order my car i have more doubts than u do i believe.

If u run a check with CASE...PI received the 2nd most complain 1st being time sharing. What do you think?

Extracted from The Straits Times Friday, 18 May 2007 H10 - Home

"189 grievances in 4 months, according to consumer watchdog.

Parallel Importers might be giving authorised car agents a run for their money,

but they are also notching up the bulk of complaints from buyers.

>> WATCH LIST:

Vehical Parallel Importers with 5 or More Complaints

Jan to April 2006:

-Auto Magic 9;

-Car Resources 13;

-Chip Guan Credit 6;

-GV Credit 7;

-Hua Yang 6;

Jan to April 2007:

-Carmax 5;

-Cars Motor Enterprise 10;

-Chuan Car International 5;

-Golden Vision 5;

-Hua Yang 9;

-Kent Corp 10;

-Koh Brothers 19;

-Motor Traders 10;

-Pinnacle Motors 10;

-Shun Heng 11;

Source: Consumers Association of Singapore.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...886229;#1886229

Lucky my PI is not in there. Actually can check out MCFs tread sponsor too since they r not listed above.

Try GuyverCars under the Merchant folder in this forum.

Got a car from him before, and it was a pretty good deal after some bargaining and everything went smoothly and as promised. Very good after-sales service as well.

I think what is more impt is not the raw number of complaints but the percentage of transactions with complaints. E.g. 1 complaint out of 1,000,000 transactions would be commendable but not 1 out of 5...

Anyone got a car from pinnacle at AML??

Can share??

I haven been looking for PIs on a model that the AD here do not offer.

Personally, I do not really like pinnacle. For various reason, they seems like yes-man when they try to entice you e.g., 'yeah, no prob', 'yes, guarantee no problem', 'of course OMV high', blah, blah.

The moment I hear these kind of things from them, I run far far.

Anyway, here are some of the posting in mycaforum.com and toyota wish club:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...m_PI_P1325248-7

I'm new to this forum and wish I had joined and read this earlier.

Had a similar blood vomiting experience with Pinnacle Motors. Booked a car at the end of July, and was promised delivery after 3 weeks. We sent in our trade in car (because road tax was due) 1 week before taking delivery. Guess what? 3 weeks after that, car was still somewhere "in the warehouse"! Kept getting the same stupid excuse from the SE day after day

Finally after 6 weeks from when we first put the down payment, lost patience and got in touch with the GM. The clown started ACCUSING ME! Said it was my fault that my loan took so long to be approved, he gave our car away to another customer, and that we had to WAIT FOR THE NEXT SHIPMENT IN OCTOBER!!!. First of all, the company rot is all the way to the top. The whole company doesn't care about customers once they get your money! POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS BEWARE! Rude! Rude! Rude! Totally forgeting that we are the customer and that they are taking OUR MONEY!!!

Secondly, how on earth is the bank's slow processing of my loan my fault??? Stupid O*B* Bank took 3 weeks to process what would normally take 3 days! Screwed up staff.

Finally after confronting the GM and giving him a chronology of events and challenging him to indicate at which point it was my fault that caused delay and at which point they decided to give my car away, he reluctantly, rudely, and without any apology arranged for another vehicle from a related PI.

Even that, which was supposed to be 10 days (maximum) after final payment, was late!!! When we finally got the car 7 weeks from order, it was still missing the sports rims and tyres, and had a reverse camera that didn't work. Their "intelligent" workshop technicians had installed the camera facing the ground.

To date, we still await the PI to rectify these issues. Spread the word. Problems with PI's are common, but the attitude at Pinnacle really sucks!

---------

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:07 pm Post subject: Finally Went To CASE To Lodge Complaint!

http://twcsg.org/viewtopic.php?t=6879

I booked my Wish on 4th Mar and PI was committed in the sales contract to a end Mar/Apr delivery. After 5 long anguish months, still have not got my Wish delivered. Over the months, you will be amazed with all those lame excuses that the PI came out with to explain the delay!He even convinced me to upgrade to a Wish Ltd, promising earlier delivery. And mine was suppose to be a guaranteed COE with 1 bid!

Driven to frustration, I finally went to CASE to lodge a complaint against the PI on Sat. So what if the PI(general manager) 'threaten' to cancel me sales contract if I go to CASE? I believe consumers are protected in Singapore under CPFTA and he has no right to back out from the sales contract unilaterally. Unscrupulous traders with shameless business models should not go unpunished.

I hope future Wish buyers would take note of what happened to me and do not land up in the same unfortunate situation. Right now, I can only hope the PI would response more responsibly with CASE representing me.

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:09 am Post subject:

Just to update all:

I finally get to collect my Wish X Limited this afternoon at 2pm.

The 6 months wait is finally coming too an end!Phew!

I booked on 4th Mar, to collect on 22 Aug.Can't believe it!

If every PI service is as good as AD. I think AD business is going suffer liao. [laugh]

My friend said most of the PI is like Ah Beng and Ah Seng. [sweatdrop]

To think Pinnacle and their boss was sprayed all over St Times earlier for entrepreneurship (IIRC) in SG sweatdrop.gif

ai yo , we already got a sticky in the general folder about the PIs.... read lah. can read till 3/4 of teh gazillion pages then forget it liao as the last quad had OT'ed miserably...

then go look at our esteem thread sponsors, some are pretty good imo. no pressure, just get their quotes 1st. I got mine PI car from another, after geting tons of crap from over 15 PIs... One thing to note too, the SE are very very important.. more than the company itself sometimes.

thanks bro, cos a fren recommend pinnacle to me ...

i doubt him .. so ask u guys lah ...

in your opinion which pi do u think most honest one ...

some pi hor ... aiyah ... dun say lah hor ... u all noe ...

smile smile... hand behind take chopper ready to make 'robert' out of u ..

so i dun trust them ...

honesty most important ....

maybe can share

Thanks

huh? u call tis fren ah? u dun even trust him [shakehead] u should replace the fren with KUKU

I think the TS wasn't interested about 'entrepreneurship' when he asked whether Pinnacle was O.K to deal with or not.

It was rather about morals and business ethtics on their dealings with their customers.

Generally speaking...do you like to have PIs, that tell you 'half truths'..make false promises...suddenly do a round about change in tactics and pervious verbal agreements..etc..etc...

I guess this thread is almost if not exactly the same as someone asking whether a renovation contractor is O.K to deal with or not? [;)]

It would be helpful if forumers who had dealt with the respective PIs and had bad experience with them, to PM the TS to relate their real experience.

The rest is then for the person who had asked, to make their own judgement.

As for Guyver, he seems to have good reviews from forumers here.... maybe he is cautious that he might get blasted in MCF BIG time if fellow forumers felt dissatisfied with his rendered sales services! [sly][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Can share??

I bought mine from them..

I find them ok lo... not bad..

Give a lot of surprise freebies when i collected e car..

but one bad point is tat they delayed the promised date for deliver of the car.

From my experience, I have found these PIs to be of good attitude, good service, straight shooters, and not trying to get you to buy the wrong car, really care for the driver and handholding to help buyers along.

1. GuyverCars

2. First Automobile

NIce people there, you can check them out. [nod]

Can share??

Hi, if you are looking for toyota cars, Ricardo is good, specialise in toyotas and have their own workshop for servicing.

my previous car was bought from them....good service from both sales and workshop.