Chalk Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Anyone got a car from pinnacle at AML?? Can share?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Last heard, not advisable.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chalk Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 Why, heard their price like one of lowest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 go do a search.... price is not everything, pls rem that... what is good is not cheap and what is cheap is most likely not good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaskoda_ Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Their price is on the high side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 there should be others good PI, which car you intend to buy, maybe i can ask around for you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 (edited) Bro, i think it's better for you to compare with a few more PIs i.e World Of Wheels, Hua Yang ... etc There is also a couple of PIs over in this forum under the Sponsor's Discussion folder Edited April 15, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chalk Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 thanks bro, cos a fren recommend pinnacle to me ... i doubt him .. so ask u guys lah ... in your opinion which pi do u think most honest one ... some pi hor ... aiyah ... dun say lah hor ... u all noe ... smile smile... hand behind take chopper ready to make 'robert' out of u .. so i dun trust them ... honesty most important .... maybe can share Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 (edited) Bro, personally i have not come in contact with any of the PIs but in the Sponsor's discussion folders, there is a couple of PIs which you can try So far have not heard of any complaints about them But when comes to buying from PIs, si mi also must black & white Edited April 15, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muwrx Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 it's all about if you know the legal system well enough to enforce all in black and white and in writing. talk is cheap and not necessarily representing the view of the represented company. i don't know what i am talking about here. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Bro...dealing with PI requires alot of research. But you intend to consider Pinnacle and not comfortable dealing with the normal SE, i can PM you to the senior ppl there (mgtm level). At the end of the day...dealing with any PI needs alot of comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 But most probably, if a PI is too honest, he will end up losing your business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chalk Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Author Share April 15, 2008 kenmical: pm me the ppl there leh .... maybe can get good kangtao... got scary exp with car salesman b4 ... they are like blood sucker leh ... always looking for means and ways to charge you more ... simi agreement fee when u say u wan the car then last minute say $500 agreement fee ... Simi agreement fee ... all has been agreed liao rite ?? walau ... really buay tahan them leh ... hear liao oso sian .... dun buy lor .... so many dealer around ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Anyone got a car from pinnacle at AML??Can share?? I will stay away if I were you. There are bros in this forum who are PIs themselves, and will be able to advise you better. I recommend you try PM-ing or calling them first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 (edited) go do a search.... price is not everything, pls rem that... what is good is not cheap and what is cheap is most likely not good Exactly, one thing you must know when buying from PIs ... price is indicative at best. To me, the service-level, the commitment of the PI to bring in your car and the level of integrity is of far more importance when choosing the right PI to buy from. Edited April 15, 2008 by Sfhuang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankma Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Two fined for removing evidence March 5, 2008 By Christopher Tan, Senior Correspondent TWO men working for a large parallel importer pleaded guilty yesterday to removing evidence that had been seized by Singapore Customs officers in a probe into a case of suspected tax evasion. In the first case of its kind here, Ng Chee Siang, 25, was fined $12,000, and his accomplice Chua Wee Meng, 38, $8,000 in a district court. The offence took place last June, when a party of Customs officers armed with a search warrant raided the Auto Touch Credit office in Kampong Ubi. The pair, employees in the company's purchasing department, had tried to leave the premises with a file that had been seized. They could each have been jailed for up to 18 months for what they did. Auto Touch Credit is the main company behind Pinnacle Motors, a retailer of parallel imported cars, which posted sales in excess of $250 million last year. The statement of facts by a Customs prosecutor said that the officers seized several files during the raid, on suspicion that the company was under-declaring the value of its car imports to evade taxes. During the operation, Ng, holding one of the seized files, was spotted heading for the exit. A Customs officer stopped him and retrieved it. A few hours later, Chua, Auto Touch's purchasing manager, was seen leaving the office with the file. Ignoring a Customs officer who shouted at him to stop, Chua ran for a staircase, where he handed the file to Ng. The pair headed for the carpark via different exits, but a Customs officer intercepted them and retrieved the file. They were arrested three months later. District Judge Toh Yung Cheong, handing down the sentence yesterday, said Ng and Chua would have received jail terms if any evidence had been destroyed. In his mitigation plea, the men's lawyer, Mr Foo Cheow Ming of KhattarWong, said his clients were 'not rogues, but utter fools'. He said they were 'hardworking, upcoming and basically decent young men' who had acted 'out of a misplaced sense of loyalty to the company'. Pinnacle managing director Valerie Tan said yesterday that Ng and Chua will keep their jobs, but that the company would not pay for their fines 'because they acted in their personal capacity'. She could not say why they tried to retrieve the file, which she claimed had 'nothing to do with new car imports'. The tax evasion probe is still under way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankma Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 Extracted from The Straits Times Friday, 18 May 2007 H10 - Home "189 grievances in 4 months, according to consumer watchdog. Parallel Importers might be giving authorised car agents a run for their money, but they are also notching up the bulk of complaints from buyers. >> WATCH LIST: Vehical Parallel Importers with 5 or More Complaints Jan to April 2006: -Auto Magic 9; -Car Resources 13; -Chip Guan Credit 6; -GV Credit 7; -Hua Yang 6; Jan to April 2007: -Carmax 5; -Cars Motor Enterprise 10; -Chuan Car International 5; -Golden Vision 5; -Hua Yang 9; -Kent Corp 10; -Koh Brothers 19; -Motor Traders 10; -Pinnacle Motors 10; -Shun Heng 11; Source: Consumers Association of Singapore. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...886229;#1886229 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 (edited) Edited April 15, 2008 by Sfhuang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...