Msia toll by card only

Pisces69

If u use PLUS or CIRRUS overseas, there is a service charge. Even creditcards have it to withdraw cash from any machine with the PLUS or CIRRUS sign but u pay a premium. [shakehead]

I have other means to pay without having to pay the premium.

For RM$50 which the stored value is only RM$40.... that's last only about 12 crossings. Based on your frequency... that's less than a month..... [:p]

Perhaps it'll make things easier w/o having to fiddle with notes and coins......

I like the convenience of the card but not the hassle to top it up.

Like our SG cashcard. I have to carry 2 cos when 1 is empty, I at least have time to go & top-up the other card. I usually put in >$50 each time cos I very forgetful to top-up the empty card. Plus I already have so many different types of cards in my car, I sometimes forget what card is for what. [dizzy]

With the TnG card wil b worse cos can only top-up at certain places which is not convenient to me. If they have easy top-up at all the toll booths, then that wud b nice.

Maybe I'll just wait for the official announcement & see what arrangements wil b made to make it easy to top-up the card. [nod]

Edited by Pisces69

[reply]I top up at those TnG booth itself.. Those got people sitting inside one.. one time top up RM200..

Cashcard top at ATM not free, i think.. $0.20 or $0.50..

think best is top up at the ATM machines. But we need to have a Maybank account or can we use our normal atm card to do it?[/reply]

=============================

Hahaha. Ya u use your SG ATM card to top-up in RM. Big joke lah u. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

you mean u didnt kw we can use our atm card draw money overseas? [:p][smash]

If u use PLUS or CIRRUS overseas, there is a service charge. Even creditcards have it to withdraw cash from any machine with the PLUS or CIRRUS sign but u pay a premium. [shakehead]

I have other means to pay without having to pay the premium.

it is not worth to use creditcard to withdraw cash. But for atm card, there is like a 5bucks fees. For me, with convenience, i dun mind [:p]

you mean u didnt kw we can use our atm card draw money overseas?

==========================

Yes u can use at PLUS & CIRRIUS machines but they impose a fee for every withdrawal. Why pay that when I can just use my credit card to pay.

I will always carry small amounts of local currency for small purchases.

I make sure I always carry some local currency which is enough to pay for small purchases. In an emergency, where got time to go searching for a suitable ATM machine.

And I like to go off the beaten track where many pple don't even know what an ATM is. [laugh]

I tot as much. Then like that if there r 4 pple in my car, I wil need 4 TnG cards.

Not very practical like that. Maybe if I'm alone, then it's OK. [nod]

Yes...the service charge is $5 per withdrawal....Anywhere also same i think...I hv tried in Thai, M'sia and macau so far....

Just like to comment on this so-called card for toll.

Think MY found they made too many cards and want to hassle $$ from customer tat's Y say cannot use cash anymore trying to peddle the cards away... Remember R$10 is non-refundable so the one who buy will "sweeze" R$10 gone [angel] .

Ok if all still remember Nets recently announced that $5 will be non-refundable when the new cards come resulting many kiasu ppl go N buy.

True or not ? 1 of the reasons is maybe Nets wan 2 clear stock on the "old" cards -- stock.

Not long after Nets notice paper came out LTA will use new Gen IU that can accept both cash card and EZ card.

Bingo ! Dat explain Y cash card need to clear stock as EZ will B better choice S can use for both car and pub TPT.

Heheh, how good it will be if the EZ card can "speak" the same langguage as TnG and we use our EZ and TnG for MY toll and top up at SGP ATM. Of course need to pay for the exchange. ... hmmm ... this wun come thru S even the bullet train alredy being ditched so no way to give too much "advantage" to SGP lah...

TnG card matter don even haf notice in front of the booth so shd be just a hoax to sell the card ......

Edited by Tanjkp

TnG card matter don even haf notice in front of the booth so shd be just a hoax to sell the card ......

===========================

U just might b right on this. I got 2 different answers from the toll booth operators on 2 occasions I asked when they don't accept cash anymore.

But then again it cud b they were ignorant of their own companies policies.

Still I will choose not to believe it as come that day is just buy on the spot to use.

Nowadays there are lots of hoax going on to hassle $$ out of our pockets [shakehead][shakehead]