Nissan's designer too creative?

Vicz

The way you describe the different Camrys makes me laugh. [laugh]

Edited by Albeniz

i hack care to what ppl say abt car that i drive, my $$ my say

i dun need VVTI to help me save my petrol bill; i dun need VTEC to move me around, i dun need VVT and many more in my car, i love my car beacuse COMFORT for me [:p]

How was the Nissan March?

It used to be crowned as the Rolls Royce of the 1000cc category in 1996.

I didn't have the chance to drive one.

whaaa.. what do u expect from nissan car, easy to drive, cheap to keep and it's my bumper car [sweatdrop]

Edited by Hutan

Do u think Nissan's family cars are getting uglier and uglier? Whats their designer doing? yah, subjective, but i think its not getting good here. what say u?

GT-R?!?!

Yeah...The only nice-looking car which Nissan has ever designed is Nissan Presea.

And I am driving one. [cool]

Oops...Am I starting to sound like Driftking? [laugh]

Agree that Presea is one of the best design Nissan car but it's nice looking in early 90s only.

hav to agree ur point.... [laugh][laugh]

lafesta... [laugh][laugh]

Lafesta is the mother of all fugly car... [sweatdrop] Looks like a coffin carrier.. [pirate]

I'm surprised that Nissan can design that but I'm more surprised people buy it [shocked]

HAHAHAHAH [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

same also, if nissan = datsun...my dad had a datsun stationwagon then datsun 120y...workhorses sia... thumbsup.gif

My dad had 2 then... he believe that the boot space is larger.

If you are talking abt the newer cars, yeah, the styling of newer nissan cars are, in my own opinion, getting very 'non-mainstream' lookish.

For newer nissan cars, I like Nissan Dualis. smaller than murano but looks macho in its own right [;)].

But of course, my all time favourite nissan car is the Skyline R34 GTR.

Do u think Nissan's family cars are getting uglier and uglier? Whats their designer doing? yah, subjective, but i think its not getting good here. what say u?

R34 GTR is simply timeless. same goes for silvia S15.

both cars are the best nissan cars IMHO

At the same time,

I find SUBARU CARS GETTING ATROCIOUS

I remembered a few months ago, someone posted a picture of a fierce, sporty-looking white presea with a large GT wing and full body-kit. It was a local car.

Can someone please re-post the photos again.

ok to me, i thk their efforts are at least better than toyota...which jus seems to make all models after camry, middle-sized camry then miniature camry.... thumbsdown.gif

Right on the nail, bro! I can't tahan how the "duplicate" models exists both on Toyota/Lexus line of products (and across both Brands)..

1. Yaris = VIOS w/o ka-cheng [:|]

2. MarkX and Camry looks so blxxdy similar [shocked]

3. Previous Camry and old Lexus ES300 are so similar too! [dizzy]

4. Harrier and RX300 is same body [pirate]

Definitely there are many more "duplicates" then that! [shakehead]

Thus, I will never buy a Lexus if I can afford.. [furious]

the rear is more like the new Hyundai Santa Fe...the old model is still a classic master piece for crossover...Beat Harrier and RX300 hands down on design..If Nissan can design GTR and Murano...I can say that they are way ahead of many car maker...Just that the different segment of car suit different segment of people...

I like your avatar. Very funny.

This is the way i drag myself to carpark every morning to drive my Sunny. Sick of the exterior after a year of owning. Now doing stuffs trying to rekindle interest. No doubt, it's reliable, power aircon bread and butter car. IMO, Altis's look is worse than Sunny. No offense to owners.