Dun B greedyin JB B Safe

Diehardsu

yeah man..i ever encounter they use ladies with sweet voices or PRC cha boh to say u won something and ask u go down collect.

Maybe out of 100 ppl sure got one or two stupid ones kena con bah [hur] .

Bro, heng you never fall into their ploy ...

Where got this sort of good kang tao one

I don't even believe such good thing would exist in Singapore, not to mention MY. It is all about money! Like what MM once said, no free lunch in this world.

Regards,

A best friend of mine got con just last week. As usual went in to pump petrol at kiosk, 2 chinese persons approach him and so persistant, he ignore the 2 guys and went to make payment, upon back to his car, the 2 guys still stand there and wait for him. When my friend unlock his car, 1 of them quickly open his front passenger door and sit in, then the other guy will then sit behind, he ask them to come down but the 2 guys dun want, afraid that the 2 guys might have weapons, he bo pian and tell the guys that he will follow them to Jusco Terbau but insisit that once l collect the free gifts will go off.

Upon reaching the office, he saw more people in the office, he then regret that this time die liao, cannot run away becos afraid kena beaten up or rob or watsoever, when about to collect his free gifts, the guy whom attended to him said that in order to claim the free gifts, he need to purchase this kind of "dunno" what package which cost around RM$4000, if after signing and find no useful, can then ask to sell away and earn back in Sing Dollars and not RM. He knew that kena con big time, bo pian sign the package using his credit cards. Being brought down to 1st floor Motor Tiam to swap his credit card which puzzle him and the receipt is the Motor Tiam name and not the company name which he purchase the package. When go up to collect his free gift, the guy then excitedly told him that in fact he won 5 free gifts instead of 1, so he need to pay 4 more packages, wow...this time he siao liao....use all of his other credit cards to swap. Total is around RM$19,000. Collect the gift are 2 vacuum cleaner, 1 jade mattress, 2 water filtration equipment. Drive back to singapore still kena GST. Damn piss off.

Once he back to singapore, straight to report to police and call up credit card company to send him dispute form. He then called up the guy and told him he already make police report in singapore, and also next day will went in to JB make another police report as well as consumer complain dept aka CASE, then to apply for court order as well. The guy ask him why must do thing till like tat, the most i pay you back RM$10,000 lor, he angrily told him i paid RM$19,000, take back only RM$10,000, scold him siao, is either pay me back full and i will return you the gifts or wait for court order.

That's all. Now waiting for my friend to update me the lastest info.

Next time when i go in, i know that if i being approach by ppl, the most wait at the kiosk and die die dun open the door.

Wah Lau... [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Juz came back from JB, I was at Gaint Lesiure Mall at abt 4pm, while I was collecting my car at the open car park, one youth approach me n hand over a piece of promotion booklet to me and ask me to open it so that he can earn one ringgit commission, juz to help him I open it, when I open it he told me I won a big prize, than he showed me an old piece of newspaper showing all the grand prizes, at this time another youth appeared telling me I'm so lucky.He told me I can go and collect from Jusco Terbau. I told him I will collect them later, they insist that they go together with them now so they can have their 50 ringgit commision, I told them I have to pick up my wife first before going, they try to open my car door to board my car, i rejected them and they left.I dun know whether I am KIA SEE or unfortunate / fortunate to let my prize slip away.I always believe to play safe than to b greedy than to regret.

I dun noe any bro/Sis experience tis in JB. If any please share with us.

A best friend of mine got con just last week. As usual went in to pump petrol at kiosk, 2 chinese persons approach him and so persistant, he ignore the 2 guys and went to make payment, upon back to his car, the 2 guys still stand there and wait for him. When my friend unlock his car, 1 of them quickly open his front passenger door and sit in, then the other guy will then sit behind, he ask them to come down but the 2 guys dun want, afraid that the 2 guys might have weapons, he bo pian and tell the guys that he will follow them to Jusco Terbau but insisit that once l collect the free gifts will go off.

Upon reaching the office, he saw more people in the office, he then regret that this time die liao, cannot run away becos afraid kena beaten up or rob or watsoever, when about to collect his free gifts, the guy whom attended to him said that in order to claim the free gifts, he need to purchase this kind of "dunno" what package which cost around RM$4000, if after signing and find no useful, can then ask to sell away and earn back in Sing Dollars and not RM. He knew that kena con big time, bo pian sign the package using his credit cards. Being brought down to 1st floor Motor Tiam to swap his credit card which puzzle him and the receipt is the Motor Tiam name and not the company name which he purchase the package. When go up to collect his free gift, the guy then excitedly told him that in fact he won 5 free gifts instead of 1, so he need to pay 4 more packages, wow...this time he siao liao....use all of his other credit cards to swap. Total is around RM$19,000. Collect the gift are 2 vacuum cleaner, 1 jade mattress, 2 water filtration equipment. Drive back to singapore still kena GST. Damn piss off.

Once he back to singapore, straight to report to police and call up credit card company to send him dispute form. He then called up the guy and told him he already make police report in singapore, and also next day will went in to JB make another police report as well as consumer complain dept aka CASE, then to apply for court order as well. The guy ask him why must do thing till like tat, the most i pay you back RM$10,000 lor, he angrily told him i paid RM$19,000, take back only RM$10,000, scold him siao, is either pay me back full and i will return you the gifts or wait for court order.

That's all. Now waiting for my friend to update me the lastest info.

Next time when i go in, i know that if i being approach by ppl, the most wait at the kiosk and die die dun open the door.

nbz got this kind of ppl. [furious]

Its good that u have a companion with u when u go JB but never bring a gal in. They see u Singapore cars, one guy easy to bully and one girl easy to rape.

Never go to JB with a Singaporean girl. The robbers number 1 target is sg cars with one guy one gal inside.

Anyway, one of my cilents used to be a robber around wong ah fook area and this is what he told me. There are at least 50 robbers in City square sc and surrounding roads at any point in time during weekends daytime.

You cant see them cos u dont know who they are. But they are observing u. I never like to go to places where singaporeans go if I am driving my singapore car. It only spells trouble.

sorry forgot to add.

in singapore and malaysia, just insist that u got no credit card and that your salary is S$800 a month. I always do this when someone calls or approaches... its like a routine reply and i have never been pressured into buying anything ever since i uttered the same excuses.

I think should call our local Chinese evening newspaper, they are veri good in blowing up the story for uncles and aunty who dun read from the forum and let them to beware of tis

Juz came back from JB, I was at Gaint Lesiure Mall at abt 4pm, while I was collecting my car at the open car park, one youth approach me n hand over a piece of promotion booklet to me and ask me to open it so that he can earn one ringgit commission, juz to help him I open it, when I open it he told me I won a big prize, than he showed me an old piece of newspaper showing all the grand prizes, at this time another youth appeared telling me I'm so lucky.He told me I can go and collect from Jusco Terbau. I told him I will collect them later, they insist that they go together with them now so they can have their 50 ringgit commision, I told them I have to pick up my wife first before going, they try to open my car door to board my car, i rejected them and they left.I dun know whether I am KIA SEE or unfortunate / fortunate to let my prize slip away.I always believe to play safe than to b greedy than to regret.

I dun noe any bro/Sis experience tis in JB. If any please share with us.

I also just came back from JB Giant Lesiure Mall abt the same time w u. No such encounter leh. Somemore my wifey went up to get something and I alone in the car. Heng arh...Btw if u encounter such harassment can call their local police hotline 24 hrs

6072212999 for help. [cool]

No lah...in case (touch wood) something happened at least got some number to call or can smell fishy thing also can call lah... [rolleyes]

and get rob further by calling that number? [laugh]

I used to visit JB once a month to do shopping. The only people I talk to are those working in Giant, restaurants and the pump attendants at petrol stations. Any other stranger talk to me, I don't even answer. Just shake my head and walk away. ALways dressed in t-shirt and shorts and drove a Hyundai and wore a cheap casio watch. Never had any trouble.

But now never go in anymore since I changed my car to a Wish.

Its good that u have a companion with u when u go JB but never bring a gal in. They see u Singapore cars, one guy easy to bully and one girl easy to rape.

Never go to JB with a Singaporean girl. The robbers number 1 target is sg cars with one guy one gal inside.

Anyway, one of my cilents used to be a robber around wong ah fook area and this is what he told me. There are at least 50 robbers in City square sc and surrounding roads at any point in time during weekends daytime.

You cant see them cos u dont know who they are. But they are observing u. I never like to go to places where singaporeans go if I am driving my singapore car. It only spells trouble.

You say until like that, then those with one husband, one wife and two small children lagi worse right? don't have to drive in to JB already? I doubt it is that bad. I also once spoken to a car thief. So happened that I wanted to ta pau something and chanced upon this guy who is sitting alone. I asked to sit on the same table and we started a friendly conservation. Anyway, this story was told previously to forummers here and I don't want to dig the details. They don't operate that way, there is no fixed pattern and they don't just target SG cars. The masterminds are usually Singaporean bosses.

Regards,