Xefera 6th Gear April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 Anyone got any lobang? Seems like the in thing for having homemade coffee these days. Amazing the ease that technology can bring these days ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 (edited) not worth to buy those expresso coffee maker can cost a few k u pay me a few k, I make for you hahaha best denki. harvey norman or courts have u want to be a barista??? Edited April 11, 2008 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 I still find the old fashioned way of using a cotton cloth filter & a nice tall metal jug ala kopitiam works best. Save electricity as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 11, 2008 Author Share April 11, 2008 where got so expensive? last i heard its around a couple of hundreds max for a decent one. barista? tan wu jiat boh? machiam like high class kopi boy only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 thats the most economical way I do this way also as dont want to spend a few k on a coffee machine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 11, 2008 Author Share April 11, 2008 true lah, its appealing to me because of the ease and mainly the novelty. furthermore, most of these pod makers are portable. so u can still have a freshly brew cup of coffee while say picniking at east coast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 hahaha dunno if tun wu chiak here I was itching to make coffee as in Starbucks / coffee bean then went to see those expresso machines, my, they are expensive. u can go take a look , the cheaper ones abt 800 I think So I gave up the idea of buying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 Oh no... there are machines that cost upward of 2 grand. These machines basically incorporate a coffee bean hopper, grinder, brewer, milk steamer all in one. With computer controlled water temp & brewing/filtration time to cater to different blends of coffee. Most of these make at least 2 cups of java at a time, and are quite big in footprint. Now, THAT is technology. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched April 11, 2008 Share April 11, 2008 As for the portable machines, don't expect world-class brews from them. Cos even if they're powered by internal high capacity rechargable batteries, which so far I've yet to come across, there are lots of compromises made in order to shave their weight down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 11, 2008 Author Share April 11, 2008 i c. will keep that in mind ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...