Friendstar

To Genting: Picnic or Mazda3sp 1.6?  

82 members have voted

1. 1.

• Picnic
    • Mazda 3 1.6
    • Both CMI. Take Coach better

Hey bros,

Noob question. never really venture so far north before.

Which of my car will make it happily to genting?

thinking of planning a trip there in May.

Please enlighten me. THanks!

ADDED: Family of 4!

definitely M3 lah [thumbsup]

good power/weight rate, perfect corner handling, plus non-thieves notice [cool]

4 people!

thanks for the vote

i scared picnic cannot climb leh

actually m3 also cannot climb

tats the problem

Bro nowadays where got such thing cannot climb....My kenari oreidi climb so many time liao .....

catch this Waja uphill to genting. just a few minutes reached the top. [sweatdrop]

kns driving,cant keep to one lane. anyone can do it if 2 lanes is at their disposal [whip]

i told u all liao

i totally noob in genting trip

never tried a steep ascent before

donno how to visualize

i everytime hear people up genting will say car no power.

my opinion after hearing this is the car will roll downslope [shocked]

i think ok leh, not very reckless, infact most of the section of that climb felt pretty safe. theres only 1 part that i wld reckon quite dangerous where the bus takes 2 lane making the driver eating into opposite traffic for a while.

yepp, tat was only the part that i think was pretty dangerous, other than that, most of the overtaking is pretty normal. goin uphill in genting taking up more than a lane is very common especially when you are driving fast. its like taking the shortest/best line.

btw most of the cars goin uphill are not goin very fast, probably 30-40 only and its pretty obvious the waja is very familiar with that road and he has probably done it many times. theres alot of "touge" players in areas where they really have uphills/downhills.