To Genting: Picnic or Mazda3sp 1.6?

Friendstar

To Genting: Picnic or Mazda3sp 1.6?  

82 members have voted

1. 1.

• Picnic
    • Mazda 3 1.6
    • Both CMI. Take Coach better

the wish is the most stolen car in my....and rav 4 ...

picnic... none.. they dont have picnics up north ...only ipsums 2.4 liter

i dont get it

they'r interested to steal cars which MY doesnt have?

or cars which MY have aplenty?

bro, if you car cannot climp multistory carpark, then u seriously should consider going to sentosa island instead. :)

just kidding.

seriously :

the only enlightenment here is : book your hotel early, find out more about the route. which car? the one with better ICE. its a few hours of driving. :)

Thanks!!! [thumbsup]

MSCP is piece of cake

so now u driving a santa fe? [thumbsup]

Yes, driving...a SF now. Going up Genting even better than Trajet by using the 4WD. [thumbsup]

I've seen many ang mohs driving santa fe

they seem to like this hyundai tank a lot.

an ang moh colleague of mine even said that its a bang for buck alternative to volvo XC90

personally i like the Sante Fe when its switched to low lights

very fierce looking

No lah.... I won't purposedly do this.

But my engine did stall on me on the NSHWY.... I was doing about 130km/h (braked from 210km/h) and just about to pull into the R&R 500m or so further.

The steering sudden went extremely heavy..... but brakes were ok leh (Maybe heavier but I didn't notice)..... I was already on the left lane, so when I realised for that couple of seconds or so that engine had stalled, I had already rolled along till the entrance of the R&R, then pulled inside .....

Yes, true coz its one of the top selling model in the US. [nod]

I like the low lamp too, looking to change that to LED to make it even brighter... [:)]

I believed most My cars, if not all, are modified.

Their JBJ not so bothered with the modicification, unlike our LTA here.

When doing 165km/h at NSH, the Gen2 was tailgating me. Then I kept left and let it passed. It zoomed pass me, from 165km/h to 190km/h (maybe), very quickly.

My humble Mazda 3 is also with 17" rims (for stability), and for it to go 165km/h to 180km/h, it takes ages.

hello, friend, sorry i can't help but to wonder why you post such question....

malaysian driving kancil or perodua can drive up to genting dun tell me your picnic or mazda cannot make it...if really cannot, i have a suggestion for you, drive the car to the nearest sea and dump it there cos it is a lemon car [:p]

there is no such thing where car can make it happily to genting cos it rely on the driver. A good and responsible driver who knows how to take care of car will take you everywhere, anywhere safely [thumbsup]

if u kept ur foot on the brake, u only used one "time" of the vacuum. the reserve vacuum can allow u to apply ur brake a few times, up to abt 5 times i think..

if u had pumped the brake, u would have found the brake getting harder and harder to press, and the brake assist diminishing accordingly [;)]

PS is by hydraulic, so u will lose that immediately, but when moving, it's not such a big problem. only when parking [sweatdrop]

why not?

my lowered getz made it up gunung brinchang (camerons), mild offroad [sweatdrop]

it's the highest point accessible by road in peninsula malaysia [flowerface]

also went penang twice with my getz, tasik kenyir.. etc etc. hoping to do thailand trip one of these days also [sly]

bro, countries that manufacture cars are much bigger than singapore or malaysia, if their home grown cars can make long trip to countryside, i dun see the reason why it cannot make to genting/penang/cameroon highlands...in 2001, i drove a 1989 toyota corolla in Perth all the way to Monkey Mia during uni break, that was abt 800+ km if i am not wrong in a single day with in btw breaks every 2 hours.... [sunny] miss the long distance drive to countryside in Western Australia...so freely and leisurely

Hmm... ok.... say, when you doing the Thai drive.... let me know. [sly] I'm keen for either Phuket, Krabi or even Samui.

No need to be so explicit lah.

There is only 1 famous lor 12, Toa Payoh has no lor 12.

I am driving Mazda 3SP, so can comment on this thread.

When travelled at NSH, even a Gen 2 ate me for breakfast, when I was doing 165km/h.

lol... i now marchiam FTs in my own country ley... been away for some time.. some places i never update ley...

please lor those Gen2 eat everything de la... from ferraris to mazzies... [:p]

can.. i attach a rope to ur car, tie to mine [idea][laugh][laugh]

likely to be before june school hols.. u got kids in tow? [:p]