Mivec9 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 Quote i donno leh tats why i said i'm noob i heard that my colleague's nissan sunny struggled like hell i guess that's an auto? one forummer here took getz up no problem ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 9, 2008 Author Share April 9, 2008 steady! i'll try out with Picnic and let u all know. hahaha i'll practise what kelpie has taught also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 9, 2008 Author Share April 9, 2008 ya sunny auto. he mentioned "out of breath" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 brudder, dun worry. my boss used his getz 1.1m also can go up genting..he, the wife and 2 kids. so urs should not be a problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Towtan 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 I drove Picnic up Genting many times, no problem one lar. Just bear in mind not to compete with those Malaysian cars cheonging up and down like nobody's business. Drive at your own pace and safely, you will enjoy the ride. In addition, it's much more comfortable for both driver and passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Les548 Neutral Newbie April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 Quote 4 people!thanks for the vote i scared picnic cannot climb leh actually m3 also cannot climb tats the problem R U sure M3 cannot climb, I ever climb using suzuki swift 1.0 with 4 guys inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 ok must drive at 2nd / 3rd gear? ==================== sometimes 1st gear.. den my advise is dont stop half way. after that u might have problem continueing. and also try to go up with full tank. cuz upstairs no yiu pump. u wont know how much petrol ur ka will consume. anyways... my 999cc starlet also no prob with 4 peeps in the car. so surely picnic or madza 3 shouldnt have any probs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Just the other day my friend said he drove his picnic up Genting. He told me no power to go up. He was so worried the car will stall halfway thru. He also said when he first got his picnic, power was good but as time goes by the power seems not so godd even with regular servicing. I dunno about mzd3. I voted option #3 btw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 maybe his spare tyre getting bigger ahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 Quote brudder, dun worry. my boss used his getz 1.1m also can go up genting..he, the wife and 2 kids. so urs should not be a problem errr i thought boss should drive bigger car leh he drives getz 1.1m then u drive wat? chevrolet spark? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 Gum Sial (thank u) starlet is a light and powerful car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 Quote 4 people!thanks for the vote i scared picnic cannot climb leh actually m3 also cannot climb tats the problem R U sure M3 cannot climb, I ever climb using suzuki swift 1.0 with 4 guys inside. never overheat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bmz3 Neutral Newbie April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Think both car can make it to the top, but just check the tyre and brake b4 you go. Picnic will be more comfort and mz3 will be more stable on highway, can zoom zoom.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 m3 will give less body roll and better handling with proper gear control more than sufficient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Both are ok lah except that you can zoom zoom with your Mz3 along the highway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Quote M3 is one powerhouse! From my trips to MY, this ride always impress me U mean the BMW M3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Juz LUP you all the way! Sure can climb - very fast somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Rent a Mz3 2.0L ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...