Maersk1 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 I went to Redhill this morning and after parking my car at the MSCP, I discovered one the red lancer parked without a window lock, it's down fully and is very obvious...I try to look into the car hope to find something like namecard so that I can contact the owner and inform him abt his car...too bad i see nothing. and furthermore, i also don't dare to put my hand inside to search for it...scare later been misundertanding that am actually stealing something inside... I hope the owner of this red lancer, car plate no. SGS572*Z which parking at blk 73 MSCP, please be more cautious next time...don't invite unnecessary crime to you...or else you will be suffered... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 'Ko Lo Po' one ... Did notice that some of the drivers are rather careless these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 Understand your good intention. But do you know you have also now increased his chances of kenna things stolen from his car? Maybe better don't put the location but just partial car number detail can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 I've driven a T-Loan Proton Wira, one of the side windows spolit one but the WS said nevermind, no one will bother to steal a Wira in Singapore, just don't put valuables inside. It so happened that I parked at an open space then a sudden downpur occurred. The rear seat was soaked but when returned, the WS also said nevermind . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 Erm...a P-late . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Author Share April 9, 2008 no wonder is a T-loan car....everything also never mind, i think if the car suay suay kena stolen...I think they will also said 'never mind' !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 no wonder is a T-loan car....everything also never mind, i think if the car suay suay kena stolen...I think they will also said 'never mind' !! Perhaps they would rather the car get stolen and to claim insurance . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 i did that before then it just started drizzling lucky i reached my car in time, nothing stolen.. phew!! btw, i parked for 8 hours at some open air carpark.. got some leaves n twigs inside to remind me not to do it again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 I encounter a similar incident once and i called the npc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Author Share April 9, 2008 oh...yeah, I think I should call NPC shortly, will go back and check whether the car still around, if yes...will NPC to help ! We cannot afford this type of crimes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 haa... i myself have forgot to wind up the windows once... was enjoying the breeze at night during driving... was quite shocked to see the open windows the next morning, but luckily nothing is lost... have since learnt to check all windows are closed after i park my car now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardtkh Clutched April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 woah~~ is this a sports edition? But the seats doesn't seems like it leh.. the interior of the car, looks almost exactly the same as previous lancer 1.5GDI.. would be nice if inside can change a little, but yet maintain the outside look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 If this happens in Msia, car would have been in parts by now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 To be honest...i did it b4. I left my window down at URA centre carpark.Only to realise its not wind up at the end of the day.I was late ,not realising it.But the carpark was not really full,maybe expensive charge,so nothing taken. I think tat was many years back,driving my civic EK3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 If this happens in Msia, car would have been in parts by now... Singapore is still behind in preventing car thief. Data Dot is used to spray millions of tiny dots that bear the identity of the car everywhere in the car. It is impossible to remove them. Stolen cars that are sprayed with data dots; if the car parts are sold, can be easily traced back to the owner. It is now common in Australia and Taiwan. In Taiwan, all Honda sold are sprayed with data dots by default. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 (edited) me too, nong nong ago but unfortunately rained overnight next morning when I went to the car, got a shock , seats, carpets were soaked Edited April 9, 2008 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astro 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Share April 9, 2008 The nearest experience of mine to this is when my previous ride's power window got jammed in the down position. Given that it is late at night and no workshop is available. Have to spend the entire night worried about the car but make it a point to park at a prominent spot hopefully with moving traffic my car is safe. It is when I returned the next morning and immediately drive it to the WS and get the window repaired. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...