Poortraveller 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 anybody know where i can find those jig that u use for coin counting? those jig where you put a stack of, say 50cents coin on the 50cents slot and the jig will tell you the value of the coin at the marking found on the side. can use to count 5cents, 10cents, 50cents and 1 dollar coin? also, any place that sell coin dispensing jig? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 9, 2008 Author Share April 9, 2008 (edited) anybody? i dun want those machine type something like these Edited April 9, 2008 by Poortraveller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 13, 2008 Author Share April 13, 2008 sigh ... anybody??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 13, 2008 Share April 13, 2008 for counting you can use a digital weighing machine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 14, 2008 Author Share April 14, 2008 tat method not very accurate ... can only use for reference only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood Clutched April 14, 2008 Share April 14, 2008 Where to buy the second item? I got a lot of coins to manage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear April 14, 2008 Share April 14, 2008 Not true, counting digital scale are used widely even for counting very light components such as resistors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 14, 2008 Author Share April 14, 2008 i asked abt teroka digital scale but they dun really recommend to use it to count coins leh ... maybe they dun wan to be responsible to the wrong coin counting anyway, somehow i do prefer jig then to scale ... make me feel like i'm in control of the entire coin counting process ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 14, 2008 Author Share April 14, 2008 the pix u saw is for US coins ... i send email to the supplier asking if they can do it for sgp coin but till date, no reply from them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 14, 2008 Share April 14, 2008 You can go to any plastic workshops in Singapore and ask them to make one for you. I have seen such trays in use in game arcades and jackpot rooms. made of acrylic. who knows maybe they can even make the counting jig and dispenser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 14, 2008 Author Share April 14, 2008 u know any plastic workshop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 14, 2008 Share April 14, 2008 last time know but they closed shop liao. suggest you take a look at yellowpages. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie April 14, 2008 Share April 14, 2008 try to search the web. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Machspeed Neutral Newbie April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 anybody know where i can find those jig that u use for coin counting? those jig where you put a stack of, say 50cents coin on the 50cents slot and the jig will tell you the value of the coin at the marking found on the side. can use to count 5cents, 10cents, 50cents and 1 dollar coin? also, any place that sell coin dispensing jig? I saw 1 at the bookstore at the basement of Beauty World Shopping Center, think u can try there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear April 15, 2008 Share April 15, 2008 don't anyhow make one... got patent one u know http://www.freepatentsonline.com/6599181.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...