Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 (edited) Today is the first day of TPY ERP.......... Was in dilemma of whether to pay for $1/- entry or $1.40 plus 35 ~ 45 minutes of time wasting...... As usual, after sending my children to school, I will pass-by the said place at around 8.15 am or 8.20 am. depending of the jam at the Braddell overhead bridge (coming from Lornie Rd & Bishun Rd) before going home to change and headed for office. Its either pay $1/- per entry or................ sipping teh si at Bishan coffee killing time...... (Teh si is $0.90/- plus parking coupon $0.50/- plus 35 ~ 45 minutes time wasting) Decided to pay $1/- (since today is the first day & testing the water) and although traffic is better (no more jam at the overhead bridge leading to Lor 6 TPY). So after much decision making, I will go office early . from tomorrow. (an hour plus early) and surf MCF before starts of working time....... Hope that boss could notice that I am first in office........ (but serving the net.....hee...hee...hee...) Edited April 7, 2008 by Picnic06 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 GO office early.. My company last time got one girl alway the first in the office.. Surf internet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Don't mind I say hor...if you can afford to drive a car....paying 40 cents more or less shouldn't be an issue at all...let alone post a thread on it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 5 early 6 early surf prawn arh.. gibe it to her for free lah. just goto hardware shop and buy 6 inch screw... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 not true, if accumulated can be alot too. especially for someone with family this small amount can also be use for some other stuffs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 7, 2008 Author Share April 7, 2008 "Don't mind I say hor...if you can afford to drive a car....paying 40 cents more or less shouldn't be an issue at all...let alone post a thread on it!" Two different matters altogether......... Pay $1/- or $1.40/- to a destitute, I don't mind, take it my treat to him for a cup of coffee but to LTA....... , so that they could use that money to build more ERP gantries...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Can pretend to say surf MCF.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 7, 2008 Author Share April 7, 2008 GO office early.. My company last time got one girl alway the first in the office.. Surf internet That's the ideal.... Good to U... but..............my office, 85% males, 10% lau aunties and the remaining 5%, don't comes so early ley...... furthermore, some got bf sent them to work..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Bro....I don't quite buy your arguement lah...when you want to live in the so called 'dynasty land' ...you have to pay accordingly if you want to have certain luxuries! If you can get better deal elsewhere........then QUIT LAH!!!! If not...then join the thousands everyday and squeezed intho the public transportation! Following your mindset...you might as well say..you are NOT gonna to pay the fella his taxes this coming middle of APRIL!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 GO office early.. My company last time got one girl alway the first in the office.. Surf internet She chio or not? So did you go office early also from then on? To surf the net TOGETHER? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 she resign 1 year ago.. I am now the first in the office.. to surf "MCF".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Don't mind I say hor...if you can afford to drive a car....paying 40 cents more or less shouldn't be an issue at all...let alone post a thread on it! yeah 40c is nothing if u look at the absolute value. not to mention if u are only paying it one time off, u can simply throw 40c or even $50 down the drain, no sweat, MAYBE thats for your case. so how much is big cow to you to worth posting a thread? $50,000? or $100,000? Then some rich guy from will probably reply you telling you $100,000 is not an issue, please dun make a fuss out of it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 then too bad for you.. when i first day work there, 90% female.. but all engaged or married status.. and are PHD/masters holders.. me only lowly diploma plus degree.. cannot understand their talking at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 There are 2 things in life that you gotta learn... 1) things you can't really control and.. 2) things you CAN control The first is the increasing cost over many issues...and the second HOW MUCH you can earn... So which one are you trying to control? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 the trick to toking to charbo is the same regardless got toilet papers or not.. they don't want to tok abt work all the time just like guys (after opit hrs, still tok abt work for what??) tok abt shoppg malls, clothes, handbags (unmarried) tok abt kids etc (married w kids) tok abt where got got lookg chaps to oogle (divorcee) whatever u tok just do superficial unless u single out potential partner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 7, 2008 Author Share April 7, 2008 "Bro....I don't quite buy your arguement lah...when you want to live in the so called 'dynasty land' ...you have to pay accordingly if you want to have certain luxuries!" Yup.... I may drive a car, but....... I still stays in hdb flats...... so....... my $$$$ is already stretchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........ As u had said, I could give up my ride & squeeze with everybodies in so call 1st class transport (once again, a lady just scream and you have a hard time claiming your innocent.... in those pack sardines tubes). I have to consider my childrens....... let them squeeze in public transport, late for school with those so call punctuality of public transport. How many times I had seen school children out-squeeze by adults at bus stops .... Ah..... yes, school transport , which I tried, wait for bus at void deck at 5.50am which shorten my two childrens and return at 3.00pm (first to pickup and last to drop)..... Pay, yes I will pay but every now & then, something new will comes out from those so call elites planners for first class transport ....... It seems to goes in circles and starts with, release more COE, then traffic conjested, need ERP hike, traffic diverted to other areas, so extra ERP gantries, still cannot kurp with volume, start evening ERP charges, cannot handle anymore, reduce COE, then COE price goes up, ppls LL take public transport, train, bus & taxi fare hikes (so call need to add more to cater for large volume of ppls & extra operation cost)..................no ends... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 5 early 6 early surf prawn arh.. gibe it to her for free lah. just goto hardware shop and buy 6 inch screw... Nowadays Prawns also not cheap ley to view coz the bigger prawns is always there watching you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 damn..i also have dilema leh.. come aug, i will start my term at NUS..and from my home(hume ave), the most direct route is Hume Ave>Upp Bt Timah Rd>Clementi Rd>NUS but with the the stupid gantry at Upp Bt Timah Rd now, either i have to go sch early or make a detour via Jurong Kechil..and i expect Jurong Kechil to jam up like crazy.. or pay 50 cents - 1 buck to MIW every day.. or stay hostel.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...