Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Taking over the farm land is out of the question cos the lease is worth hundreds of thousands for 3 yrs. So it is not exactly chirp chirp as u said ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 no lah... many pte farms selling those aquarium fishes & water lillies for feeding pigs leh. dun think so big.. most of them only 1000m2 at most. if I not wrong, the ex-Noah's Ark moved there also, think is only a fraction of wat u say. smaller then sesame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 So he is bringing in live seafood? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 (edited) Nevermind...no need to go round and round playing the guessing game. I give u the contacts. If your entry point is Senoko or Jurong Fisheries Port, u can contact Mr. Lim Bock Seng (Hd / Fisheries Port Mgmt Branch) on 62655052 or email him at Lim_Bock_Seng@ava.gov.sg for enquiry. If you need to find out about farm leasing matters, u can contact Mr. Chin Hong Keong (Hd / Farm Tenancy Mgmt Section) on 63257670 or email him at Chin_Hong_Keong@ava.gov.sg for enquiries. Best luck Edited April 8, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 yup.. if is frozen seafood is more stringent one. need coldroom minus 25degC, ante room 15degC, blast freezer, etc, etc. somemore got to pay for special AVA CONsultant to submit... all is $$ tok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 i think he not into major operation like 3 18' container a day leh... just need some tanks to park the live fishes temporary only and hang his bis license. either he rent a stall from NEA at some wet market or a chirpchirp hideout somewhere in Seletarfarm. mebbe can hide in ur chicken farm also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Quote Good luck and let us know how it goes! I may buy one or two abalones from you to put into Porker's fish tank. Marine or freshwater har? Ah Dui.... Abalone all saltwater one right? Unless you telling me you got special breed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Chicken and Seafood cannot mix Later my puny business kena wound up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 U know better lah I'm specialised in poultry, not seafood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Your business simi name? Goldenchicken Pte Ltd? When IPO? Got chut brochure boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Wah u c me so up ar? Mine no std to be Plc yet so where got IPO? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 can lah.. both lay eggs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 U win oredy lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Speaking of eggs... last time I prambee skool got this girl (she quite pretty btw) Teacher posed question in science test: How does dogs give birth? 1) Give birth to live young 2) Lays eggs She chose answer (2) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 dogs can give birth meh? i tot only b1tch can do tat.... ur teecheer stardee prampee 3 only? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Nabeh your cunninglinguist streak c u m back again har Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 Quote Thanks Porker and Apollo for the pointers. I went to the websites and chatted with the AVA guys. For such import/export adctivities, I need to register a business and apply for a licence first. I tried to call up the ACRA people but the phone was always engagaed. My question is: Can I use my HDB flat or condominium to register as an office for such import activities? The AVA guy said my question was out of their scope. Anyway registering a beeseeness no need call ACRA. Just beesit www.bizfile.gov.sg and register online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 8, 2008 Share April 8, 2008 IQ question leh... mai bluff. u kena pwned by T-cheer liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...