Dwoon 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Wah lau... what brand is that??? Never come across one leh..... Cheap & good??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 how much it cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 (edited) 2L $45 not exactly cheap used it before long time ago, but different grade that one contains moly and it was good What Im using now, the Galaxy feels normal to me Edited April 4, 2008 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 next time do not use it. Maybe you can buy MObil 1. can get it chaeap from Yahoo.com.sg under automotive / Engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Can not be so fast oil turn black. first time came across this incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 used Mobil 1 before looking for an oil that can give a silky smooth feeling when driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Can buy Mobil 1 0W40 at $80 in yahoo. I bought it and send the oil for testing and the result show that the oil is genuine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yc86 Clutched April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Black is ok.. but overtopping is bad. very bad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 What not exactly cheap...... its freakin expensive to me.... I won't pay this sorta $$$ for it. If you use 50 weighted, why not look around for the mobil sale at either Carrefour or Giant. The last round, I got the 5W-50 at $56/ bottle (4 litres) or the 15W-50 at ~ $60 for 5 quarts. 2L $45not exactly cheap used it before long time ago, but different grade that one contains moly and it was good What Im using now, the Galaxy feels normal to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 use for another 200 km and see whether the oil is still dark and sticky. if happen maybe you will like to consider changing the oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 ya, tats y got to suck it out myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Which month is it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerson Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 let me know if use Mobil 1. can explain to you more about this engine oil .Have use this type of oil for 20 year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 That was months ago.... You can check if this bro still have his to let go. http://www.mycarforum.com/classifieds/clas...eds.pl?id=10057 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoh Neutral Newbie April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 bro... do you experience any lost of engine oil when using the mobil oils from carrefour or giant?? My previous corolla G9 was "eating up" the mobil oils (fr carrefour / giant) quite badly. A few of my buddies experienced that too. Heard from some old time mechanics that the oil not suitable, imported oils not suitable for singapore weather... dont know how zhun is he... Whats your take on this? Or any bros out there care to share their experiences?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Author Share April 4, 2008 ok, was using Mobil 1 at one time for a period of few years will try around to see which one is the smoothest mebbe try our MCF Amsoil next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 Yup, my experience on using Mobil 1 (from 0W-40, 5-50, 15W-50 extended performance) is that engine oil consumption tends to be more. (just recently topped up 3/4 quart) Even carlxbe 5W-40 is not so badly consumed (but engine runs rough at ~7K kms)..... but they don't have a fully synthetic grade for 50 weighted and at a cheap price. For me, I don't care so much.... if engine oilis low, then top up lah..... most importantly is that the engine must run smooth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 4, 2008 Share April 4, 2008 and I thot i m e onli 1 losing (giant)M1 oil in my car. Don remember needing 2 top up b4 using tis oil,n was tinking tat my engine is gettin some leak somewhere .strange findings we r gettin here.But tat again, cant buy ur mechanics theory tat imported oil not suitable for weather here we look at cold hard spec. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...