Fishy 4th Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 hi all, just to check, say i resign from my job on 3 April and i give a notice period of 2 months, when will be my last day? is it 3 june, 2 June or 1st June? Then if i give a 1 month notice, is it going to be 2 May? please advise. thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 Should be 2nd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 Should be 2nd. But usually companies won't quibble over 1 day or 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 2nd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 if resign on 3rd Apr and give 1 month notice, then 4th Apr is day 1... count till 30. if 2 months, count till 60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 2nd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 hi all, just to check, say i resign from my job on 3 April and i give a notice period of 2 months, when will be my last day? is it 3 june, 2 June or 1st June? Then if i give a 1 month notice, is it going to be 2 May? please advise. thank you. Walao throw letter liao why worry ? ask ur boss to smell your banana Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 2nd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 banana will have "fishy" smell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 hi all, just to check, say i resign from my job on 3 April and i give a notice period of 2 months, when will be my last day? is it 3 june, 2 June or 1st June? Then if i give a 1 month notice, is it going to be 2 May? please advise. thank you. your company got no HR to count for you? different company have different policy on termination date.. and we have no idea how your contract is like.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear April 2, 2008 Author Share April 2, 2008 Should be 2nd. But usually companies won't quibble over 1 day or 2. nah... mine will even deduct $, so ngiao and its a US MNC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 What to do... better be careful when getting job ... not all US MNC are generous.. worst if the boss is not ang mo.. e.g. Honkee or neh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 With better pay at next job why bother 1 or 2 day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear April 2, 2008 Author Share April 2, 2008 (edited) nil Edited April 2, 2008 by Fishy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 Wah ... lidat dam suay.... heng u quit ah... if job CMI must chop chop quit..no point hanging on... ur boss is wad race???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitemondeo 1st Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 hi all, just to check, say i resign from my job on 3 April and i give a notice period of 2 months, when will be my last day? is it 3 june, 2 June or 1st June? Then if i give a 1 month notice, is it going to be 2 May? please advise. thank you. If you tender, does it matter even you have outstanding a/leave to offset your last?? While serving notice, I believe you are able to clear a/l. and are also able to "shorten" by using your a/l to offset the last day. Some company will bye bye to you the next day (esp. in sales dept) worry you may "take" some info away. (of cos, they will pay you in leu) Cheers and all the best in your new carrer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...