Slowmo Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 I wonder if any PI or knowledgable person(s) know how to export a car from SG to AU for personal use? Lets say I am moving the entire family from SG over, and I rather not sell the car in SG... could I export it to AU ? any process on SG end I need to do or people I probably need to speak to? Please advise. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 SG side..only need to clear outstanding loan (if any) and de-register the car. Send the car to the port and designated shipper and get it shipped over to AU. AU side..gotta check there. I suspect you need the CoC (for European cars) and similar doc for Jap cars. Not easy mate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 It is not that hard in Australia - you only need to prove you've owned the car for at least a year. What car is it? If it is something you can get there, it is probably cheaper to buy there. If it is something you can't get there, you better hope that you can find an importer who can provide support for your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Regarding the deregistration of the car here. Should he decide to bring the same car back to Singapore again (say after 2 years), is it still possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treesmaker Clutched April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 I asked the same question here: http://clubhyundai.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=42231. I am thinking of shipping my Avante to Adelaide, SA. Let me know if you have found a forwarder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staticx Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 How about export the car to my relatives in Malaysia ? Is it possible ? And if yes, any idea how to go around it ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 how would the residual COE component work? refund when I dereg the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 for some reason i wasnt able to access the url. I've not found a forwarder... was thinking of either selling the car, or ship it over for my own use. Still in the ideas stage.. no plans yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martinsylim Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 dereg and register in Malaysia, just drive over otherwise to save trouble just leave it as sg-reg and drive over every year for inspection... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staticx Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 As for the road tax etc in Malaysia can just register ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 yo bro, i don't mind if you ask a similar question, but you are hijacking my thread which i wanted to find out more urgently about. thats not being nice. your export has no logistic issues, mine has. help me solve this problem and it will solve yours as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staticx Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Sorry bro, dun mean to hijack your thread, but opening two similar thread dosent seems too right. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 no worries, but if we can solve the issue of normal exports to overseas (via shipping), i think you would get your answer for your problems as well. i'm wondering whats the cost of shipping a hunk of 2 tonne metal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 international move can cost $20k include insurance...forget is 40 footer or 20 footer liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 COE rebate in the form of paper for registering another car. Can sell to dealer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Brudder.. freight not so expensive one lah Ocean freight from Europe to Singapore only about $4,000++ nia nia Insurance only a few hundred dollars depending on the sum insured. Usually by 20 footer cos car not beri big what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 last time my ex coy charge ard like tat ...maybe got other things which i dun noe coz me not sales also.. btw u import b4 u should know more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsbunny Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...