Petrol Price Records

Scwee

i am looking for historical record of petrol price for the past few years, anyone know where i can get it?

my admin is not doing their job. the petrol price has raised so much, we have been asking them to revise the mileage rate. instead they turn around and said they do not have any info to justify... [shakehead]

please help, thanks.

If you do find such info please share..... I also thinking of showing such data to our HR.... idea.gif

By the way, how is your company's mileage rate claim? Ours is $0.65 per km, do you think that's ok given the current petrol price? confused.gif

walao.. 0.65 per KM can feed WRX liao [laugh][thumbsup]

but the thing is, it has been at this rate since dunno when right? so yes, i think it shd be adjusted accordingly [nod]

ours is also $0.65/km. it was last revised i think 2+ year back. since then, the fuel price has raisen many times liao.

$0.65 is not only for fuel but also other related costs ie insurance, mtce etc.

[reply]

walao.. 0.65 per KM can feed WRX liao laugh.gifthumbsup.gif

but the thing is, it has been at this rate since dunno when right? so yes, i think it shd be adjusted accordingly nod.gif

That amount is more than enough to cover petrol cost, I agree.

But portion of the mileage claim should also cover wear and tear component of the car during usage, such as tyre wear, engine oil, maintenance, etc...

true.. but those, when averaged out over mileage, aren't too significant UNLESS you spend more mileage on coy use than personal use.

mine is 0.60/km [;)], but i drive more for personal tpt than official coy tpt. [:)]

also, i save by servicing at workshop instead of AD, using my own oil n parts. for those who [knife] at AD, maintenance is definitely a bigger component of running costs [:p]

[reply]

ours is also $0.65/km. it was last revised i think 2+ year back. since then, the fuel price has raisen many times liao.

$0.65 is not only for fuel but also other related costs ie insurance, mtce etc.

I think my company mileage claim was set 9 years ago, no adjustment since....sweatdrop.gif

Not only petrol costs, car battery, tyre, etc has increased by quite alot for the past 1 or 2 years, I think should review mileage claim to see if its fair. nod.gif

true.. but those, when averaged out over mileage, aren't too significant UNLESS you spend more mileage on coy use than personal use. mine is 0.60/km wink.gif, but i drive more for personal tpt than official coy tpt. smile.gif

My company's policy is strictly for company related usage, cannot claim for personal usage. shakehead.gif

If you do find such info please share..... I also thinking of showing such data to our HR.... idea.gif

By the way, how is your company's mileage rate claim? Ours is $0.65 per km, do you think that's ok given the current petrol price? confused.gif

Your mileage claim can easily work out to be $1.3K+ if you travel 2000km/mth. That is very good already. Do you happen to be working in a MNC company that deals with printing [sly]

everything price go up.... but pay increment hard to catch up [blush]

so... goto find other ways to help ourselves... mileage claim should b up [sly]

Mine is bloody $0.55/km.

I think no other companies can beat that. [:|]

Mine is $500 flat for everything....somemore got kena CPF deduction...so end up only $400 [dizzy]

Edited by Rickster

Do they require you to fill up a log book to indicate your mileage during working hours? If so, then i agree...$0.65/km is too little liao.

In Reply To

Your mileage claim can easily work out to be $1.3K+ if you travel 2000km/mth. That is very good already. Do you happen to be working in a MNC company that deals with printing sly.gif

To clarify, I not doing sales related work, so mileage claim is strictly for ad-hoc company related business only, or if working late, or if coming to work in weekend or holidays...

Daily to and from work is my own expenses, cannot claim.