Ch8 Save the Stall, where are they located?

Albeniz

I love watching it as a comedy.

The Kim and YiFeng are really two chili padi, Fire starter and Instigator.

They seems to keep suaning and belittle the participants. Picking on little faults to add fuel to the fire!

All the master chefs are trying to keep their goody/friendly image and not want to say too much 'bad' words to the participants.

The local one is as good or daring as the Japanese one.

The Japanese one has the real authority aka the Master Chef himself doing all the repriminding and comments.

I like that episode too. The chef was very kind and gentle to the contestant though. I would prefer a fierce chef to f00k the contestants upside down and wake up their ideas. Some of the hygiene standards and ethics of the hawkers are really terrible.

c'mon ppl....e production crew purposely made it so drama n tear jerking [shakehead] juz like those fund raising saga on show.If don make tis way, no one will watch [sleeping] too fake for mi [laugh]

that episode made me weep.... that itself is touching enuff

You are so easily touched by the stuffs in Ch8.

Had you also donated a lot of money during the NKF show? [sly][laugh]

u shld try to the katong laksa stall.

thot the laksa man fell out with ch8 ... dunno wat happen ... the subsequent episode see him scolding the producers and staffs .... saying he learnt the recipe then refuse to use their sign boards and things like that .... maybe he pai seh lah ... so old liao that uncle ... kanna scolded on national tv ... didnt try the new recipe though .... nice ??

Tried the jap food last Sunday.

Queue time 25 mins. when it was my turn they spent just 10 secs to take my order and asked me go sit down...that's quite stupid. like that make me queue for what? i guess they just want to keep the queue there to make people believe their food is popular. i feel it's not ethical to make use of customers like that.

after that waited another 15 mins then the food came. have to say the Salmon ($7) is good. Miso soup (come with the set) is good too. Chicken cutlet ($4.50) is so-so to me. but value for money as very big piece.