Roof fell in 1st class airport!

Zcold

Juz wondering y nobody post a thread about the havoc happening in heathrow airport newest airport & praising changi airport's successful opening of T3. [shakehead]

how to compare changi and heathrow? changi only got 2 runways and 3 terminals and less passengers and airlines...heathrow has 4 runways and 5 terminals,serving so many more passengers and airlines...moreover changi is so much younger than heathrow...want to compare than compare with newer airports and same capacity...

You have a point there.

Can't really compare Heathrow T5 with our Changi T3 lah....the former has to deal with a lot more flights and handle more luggage on the 1st few days than our T3 in weeks.

yes,you are very right

Ya..oso heathrow T5 cost S$12billion...as compared to Sing T3 S$1.7billion..

no matter wat...statistics dun lie...

Singapore changi airport has been the best airport for sometime...countless awards dont lie..

and we dont bite more than we can eat..so easier to run..right now IIRC, T3 is still under utilised..

btw, is this a april fool day joke??? not a single news of it in channel-u/8 news leh... [sweatdrop] umm.. maybe not news worthy .... [laugh]

I hope so too.....but do you think our hum-chee media will dare to joke using gharmen's agents?