Des3k Neutral Newbie March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 (edited) D@mn lorri buang my ride. bery "sim tia". Today is the 15 day of its birth. *sob sob* Lorry turn at car park rear wheel hit my bumper and headlights. Driver nearly run away. I saw and chase after lorri. fellow brudders, I think next time car should install CCTV. These unethical drivers are getting too much these days. *sob *sob* Today saturday, insurance no open. Need to use car at least 6 trips a day. How to claim ? Can I take taxi and claim against the lorry ? (cos' difficult to rent car on weekend) Edited March 29, 2008 by Des3k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emils 2nd Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Looks like the new model of the altis from the headlamp. That's sad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Des3k Neutral Newbie March 29, 2008 Author Share March 29, 2008 Yes, u are very observant. Should be an old bird with cars. Any suggestions for my questions ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Des3k Neutral Newbie March 29, 2008 Author Share March 29, 2008 Today saturday, insurance no open. Need to use car at least 6 trips a day. How to claim ? Can I take taxi and claim against the lorry ? (cos' difficult to rent car on weekend) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 courtesy car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 5 wheel nuts must be new altis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 how's the ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 damn lorry driver.... same thing happen to me last yr at a pedestrian crossing, a delivery lorry reversed into my car and run away. I have to chased him two traffic and used my car to block him from leaving, still have the cheek to argue...! managed to call his company and ask the boss down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Des3k Neutral Newbie March 29, 2008 Author Share March 29, 2008 chia you si beh dang. ok, back to question, how to claim ? Can take taxi tomorrow and so on and claim against the lorri ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 wah seh!!!! BM got spare parts or not ??? the car still so new in the market ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 how did it happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 OMG. are u ok? how long would the repairs take? DAMN HEARTPAIN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emils 2nd Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Actually, I'm quite a newbie in this. Just remember to get the receipts from the cab drivers if you are planning to claim later. Good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Don't worry. Just pay a visit to BM @ Pandan Crescent to file an accident claim report with their friendly advisers. They open at 8am on Monday. There will be a courtesy car provided but the duration of this privilege will be based on the in-house surveyor's assessment of your repair work. Some questions for you to ponder about during the weekend. Do you intend to make a 3rd party claim or claim your own excess? Have you gotten the lorry driver to pen in B&W his admittance of causing the accident? Verbal admittance not enough, must be in B&W. Need not be written using the Singapore Accident Statement Form. A plain piece of paper will do. A photocopy of the fellow's NRIC and license will be a luxury. Hope this helps! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S390u Neutral Newbie March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Bro..anyway heart pain on behalf.. 2 years back my neighbour also kena worse than yurs. suspected lorry at 5th storey carpark. he purposely park his car at 5th storey because scare and reduce risk of any scratches. who knows in the morning when he walked up to collect his car... i nearly cant recognise tat is nissan. it is hit and run case and suspected drunk driver. whole bumper flung at least 3 metres away from his car and car out fm the lot. this type bo pian...my car also hit and run by taxi last year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 ah yo... heart pain... tink u might have difficulties driving it to AD to repair sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Not that I'm trying to scare you but from the looks of your pictures. Technically speaking, the fellow can actually claim against you if he's nasty (provided no admittance in B&W). By claiming that your front kiss his backside. As we all know in the eyes of the law, whose front kiss whose backside is most likely in the wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Slow and steady wins the race. Remember the childhood story of the tortoise and the hare. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...