Nanoball

Gkotody

Maybe the product seller can try to sell to our bus and taxi fleets, i am very sure they will be very happy with the fuel saving nature of this product. [rolleyes]

Maybe the SAF as well... its going to be big bucks for him... [thumbsup]

It won't be easy (or rather near impossible) to sell to these corporate customers. That's why targeting the mass consumer markets.

Came across a snake oil seller who either

- did not install his own snake oil on his car

OR

- installed his own snake oil in his car, but no fuel savings achieved.

In fact, saw him lamenting about his poor fuel economy in one of the car forum.

On the other hand, can talk until got dragon got tiger.

Edited by Kangadrool

Hi Guys,

I am a road user with my ride installed with the nanoball.

Don't flame me due to my low number of posts because i read more than talk.

And im a relatively newbie driver, just bought my Hyundai Avante 1.6A afew months ago.

Its a second-hand, car age about 3 1/2 years.

Salesman boast that its FC is about 12-13km/l

So i decided to try and monitor for the first few tanks.

Sadly, first 3 full tank i pump (45L) did not result in a 12-13km/l FC.

I am more of a city driver than a highway driver (60-40).

First 3 tanks clock me an average of about 11.3km/l. (505-510km/full tank Before installing nanoballs)

After that i decided to try out the nanoballs after being introduced by a relative.

I bought a pack of 150g of nanoballs which cost me $280 including installation.

The technicians installed in by putting the balls inside the tank lid which is below the passenger seat.

Heres the average result after putting the balls and after 3 full tank pump (45L)

FC : Improved slightly to average of 12.1km/l (545-560KM/full tank)

Pick up has also become faster, im not heavy footer and im satisfied that stepping lighter on the accelerator can also achieve the usual pick up speed.

Thats about it.

My personal opinion is that because stepping lighter on the accelerator can gives you the same amount of power as compared to harder foot on the accelerator,

you actually save alil bit of petrol by installing nanoballs. But it all depends on how heavy your right foot is. If you still step the same, dont think will save any petrol.

But i duno why bro VW FC increase with the installation of nanoballs. Hmm... Maybe diff cars reacts differently?

Just my 2cents and information for bros here.

I'm thankful for the sharing on this. I was about to commit to trying out the Nanoball, but it looks like it may not perform as expected.

I think you would be better off spending your $$$ on other things that do work.

I think the $280 for the balls is going to be your 6 months fuel saving or maybe 1 year?

Its not worth it. you only save like 1km/l?

Be realistic. [drivingcar] [drivingcar]

Say how long you going to recover the savings of the $280?

aiya, u pm me lah Our company, Anaconda Automotive R&D(S)Private Unlimited, launched 3 of our Signature product- Meat Ball, Fish Ball & Sotong Ball since 10 yrs ago in US, UK, and 40 different country around the world.It was proven to works in various car made and model. We have thousands of happy customers and keep coming back to us whenever they change their ride.

1) Meatball: Recomended for conti car, made of 100% pork, selected from the finest pig and doesnt contain any preservertive. Mixed with 99 different types of chemical and will charged your fuel immediately once it is introduce into the fueltank. It turn ur car engine into a nuclear plant! proven to work in various Conti made and model. A customer who owns a Alfa Romeo 147 installed it and the horsepower increase to 500bhp!

2) Fishball: Specially formulated for japs car (becos Japs like fish mah). It tooks us 30 yrs, 170 over engineers from all over the world to develop this fishball charger to increase your car performance to its Maximum potential and improve your FC to an unbelieveable level! Its made of jellyfish, parrot fish, nemo, and 800 over types of fishes, please do not question how the recipe of diff fishes can make a wonders in improving the FC and car performance of a car, its our trade secret. A Altis owner who install it improve his car FC from 11km/L to 80km/L! With the rising fuel price, its a must to have modification to be done. Each Fishball can last for 30 yrs, that is 3 x of the average lifespan of a car in Singapore!

3) Sotong ball: Fomulated specially for the Korean and others made car. This Sotong ball is use to eliminate the needs of any maintainance n repair of your car. You will be surprice with how we tested the Sotong ball... A Hyundai Matrix engine oil was drained and the oil filter was removed, 3 sotong ball was thrown into the engine oil inlet & 2 more sotong ball into petrol inlet. The car is then travel for more than 500K km. We dismantle the engine any doesnt find any sign of wear and tear, even the tyres doesnt show any sign of wear and tear!

The 3 balls of types is sold at discounted price of 599 per ball, max 5 balls are needed for each car, regardless of the capacity of the car. If you are not convince, we are offering a 30milisecons moneyback warranty. no question ask, we will return 100% of your money within the mentioned period of time. So, what are you waiting for??? hurry up and place your order today!

early morning in office laugh until PENG..... sibei SONG.... [laugh]

wah lao... i market my product, n u feel funny... u sipeh cruel leh ... come down to my shop n try lah, i offer u $999 package for all the 3 types of balls... confirm make u feel shiok...

thanks osiris. i love the ROI part. makes it not that worth it and that is IF it really improves a FULL 5%.

=================

Another product from manufacturer "Snake Oil Inc". [laugh]

I think the $280 for the balls is going to be your 6 months fuel saving or maybe 1 year?

Its not worth it. you only save like 1km/l?

Be realistic. [drivingcar] [drivingcar]

Say how long you going to recover the savings of the $280?

Yes bro, you are right there.

Only save a little fuel nia.

But my point here is i am satisfied with my faster pick up without having to floor the accelerator.

Saving fuel is just a little bonus because i dont have to floor as hard to achieve the same pick up speed.

Lets be realistic, there are no such fuel saving agent which will save you petrol like crazy.

Wana save petro, convert to a van.. DIESEL is sweeeeee!

Yes bro, you are right there.

Only save a little fuel nia.

But my point here is i am satisfied with my faster pick up without having to floor the accelerator.

Saving fuel is just a little bonus because i dont have to floor as hard to achieve the same pick up speed.

Lets be realistic, there are no such fuel saving agent which will save you petrol like crazy.

Wana save petro, convert to a van.. DIESEL is sweeeeee!

actually hor,

I saw that the WV have a diesel car or the Audi too.

Heard the Fuel consumption is also [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

And Best of All powerful.

My ride is lao pok kai and sometimes i drive like a old lady can still save alittle lah...

there is always a straight line between power and fuel consumption.

Tell you my hybrid if i press hard, Yes i have power of a 2L but fuel consumption is worst then one.... [furious]

Sorry to bring up old thread on Nanoball.

Just read the HIGHWAY magazine July/Aug 2014, saw Nanoball advertised at Pg21, as "product feature". If it does not work, hope this advertisement be avoided/not published.in future to avoid misleading car owners?