Nanoball

Gkotody

Hi All,

The Nanoball seemed to be pretty good according to the bros here.

I am using broquet top fueller 80 (top range for broquet) but didnt noticed significant improvements in my FC or power...

Maybe I should try the Nanoball....

Will update if I install the Nanoball.

anyone knows if its transferrable to a new ride?

thanks

Anyone know what is this Nanoball thing about? [confused] Saw an ad in the classifieds.Claims of better power & FC?

======================

Hahaha. Dont waste your money. These things r for pple who have more money than they know what to do with. [laugh]

smsed up this Peter who is selling this nanoball and he smsed replied 150g for $300 and to get it installed at Defu Lane 10 workshop. gave me the address but no contact.

Contacted this workshop and a lady told me that they don't sell, only to install and that will cost additional $40-$50. WTFish, total will now cost at least $340, some more the workshop likes u want u do lor...we are just helping to install and today not free. Asked for their operation hours and she replied "open till 5 to 5:30 pm only".

IMO, product support can be poor and organizing party not full time. Just go to their website and see their are most like exporter/importer. http://www.concerngroup.com/

But given the inventor, a Jap with 26 invention and this nanoball was invented back in 1995. Not new technology but not fully commercialised yet.

http://www.patentgenius.com/inventor/IchikawaYoshio.html

Looking at the high fuel cost, I'll still get if the reviews are good.

==========================

I called the sales guy but he cud not answer my simple question as to why don't the car manufacturers buy & install this product in all their cars if it really works.

Edited by Pisces69

About this nanoball...

@first, I was sceptic when my friend install into his car (a 2.4 2008 Camry) - he did this less than 2 weeks ago, for $500.

The results according to him after installation:

(a) his car's FC jumped from 8.0 km/l to 9.8 km/l; highest reached was around 12 km/l.

(b) during major traffic slowdowns, the car's FC didn't drop much.

© Can pump 92, without significant loss in FC nor knocking; power loss is felt though.

(d) No need to rev that high when climbing slopes, i.e., usually 2400+ rev when climbing slopes, now around 2000 rev.

The cost of installation is directly related to how much catatlyst (the nanoball that is) is needed for optimal performance - lower cc, less nanoball needed = lower cost.

Installation was fuss free & fast; I am waiting for his result of his third pump, before I seriously consider installing one into my ride too...

Anyone know what is this Nanoball thing about? [confused] Saw an ad in the classifieds.Claims of better power & FC?

==========================

Any scientific explanation on how the product works?

Otherwise I just classify them in the same folder "Snake Oils". [laugh]

You paid so much for Broquet 80, yet no significant improvement ... snake oil meh ?

Hi Bro, I mentioned no "Significant" improvements. Maybe its my expectations and from my observations there isnt much improvements in terms of FC, maybe car slightly smoother. I am not that sensitive to the car to feel it, it all boils down to personal opinions.

Hi All,

The Nanoball seemed to be pretty good according to the bros here.

I am using broquet top fueller 80 (top range for broquet) but didnt noticed significant improvements in my FC or power...

Maybe I should try the Nanoball....

Will update if I install the Nanoball.

anyone knows if its transferrable to a new ride?

thanks

I believe your top-fueller is 'in-line' unit right?Meaning connect to the fuel line.

This type is not as effective as 'in-tank' unit.I tried broquet 'in-tank' & 'in-line'

before.

'In tank' is more effective cos the unit is put inside petrol tank and 'soak' inside.

Something like treating the petrol.I believe Nanoball is also 'in-tank' unit.

Hi All,

For the sake of all bro here..

I regretted putting in the nanoball. I just want all bro to know what kind of risk you are putting your car through.

First of all, to put in those balls, they will need to open up the lip to your fuel tank and take note that the way to remove it varies from car to car. That is to say that some cars are diffcult to open. According to the salesperson, he admitted that there is one case of fuel tank leakage and as expected, he brush it away that it is a very rare case and everything is under control. Who knows exactly what happen to that owner. He might be cursing and swearing like myself. For my case, out of my curiosity and that extra bit of money that i have after paying the downpayment, backside itchy and put myself through so much agony.

What happen is that the workshop and technician skill is questionable, i mean the one that they arrange for you to install the balls. Just imagine, they use chisel and hammer to open and close the lip. Oil spilling everywhere and after putting in the ball, they have diffculty putting the lip in. No wonder the salesperson kept telling me to stay at the office area to wait.Fortunately i insisted in checking how things are being done. In the end, they force it in and chisel it back. Now, my japanese car is running at a FC like a european car. I si beh too lan, just sent in my car to OEM today and admitted that i have done something to the lip and ask them to check the seal as i suspect that the fuel has somehow evaporated away. Pls note that this extra work cost me money as well. Damage is at least 50 dollar...Can you understand the frustration, Thought of improving my FC and now i am clocking 9km/l without light footing not exceeding 2000 on pick up. If this is the case, i might as well drive a WRX, at least got speed. Not forgetting i pay hundreds of dollar for those balls. My advice is, if bro out there is really interested in trying that out. Buy it and install at your own workshop. At least someone who knows your car. Beta dun hand your baby to half pass six technician. This is my sincere advise to all.

Hi bro, sorry to know of the troubles you encountered.

Not too sure which WS you went to. I went to the Defu lane blk 15 and the work was done by the boss himself then.

So did you removed the nanoball after the visit to OEM?

For me, luckily the installation on my Sunny is easy and I'm clocking additional 40km per tank after the installation.

So far my friend has tried another brand Fitch, it works on the same concept but is the inline type .. according to him some guy is selling the unit for under $400 brand new .. i think its cheaper and may give it a try after pay day ..Haha

for those who wants the contact :91123788

cheers

Hi Bro, Good for you..The workshop i went to is different, somewhere near block 53, think is unitro trading. I wouldn't want to go through the hassle of removing the nanoball again. All i want is to fix the leak if there is any. I am just afraid that the threaded portion on the tank is damaged. All that OEM told me is that the lip is tight becuase they cannot tighten it further. THey did not remove the lip to try to put that back again. I argue with the the service engineer on how he knows that there is no leak if he do not remove and check. He in the way, tells me that they are sorry that this is all that they can do and that is the reason that they always advise people not to install or touch major component on the car unneccessaryly. I guess they are also afraid if they have problem in putting that back as well or to find that there is a cross thread problem. Tell me to monitor further loh, somemore say that if there is leak, i should be able to smell the petrol, true enough if it is substanial leak. So i guess i have to live with this doubt for the next few year till i change to another new car.

Ingredient:-

Silicon dioxide, Aluminum oxide, Iron oxide, Manganese dioxide and Silver

Maybe we can do our own fishballs [idea]