Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 hi.. recently installed a deh-8650mp HU ,alphasonick comp, efx rear comp. So my question is that do you guys reccomend to install the amps,cap, sub etc. and also sound proof all at the same time with the same installer. Or do you guys do it up bit by bit. I'm planning to install a basic setup (sound proof, 4chn amp, mono amp, sub etc) all in 1 time. so any commends on using the 0% interest plan on the credit card?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 shd do all at one go if the installer is good at sound proofing as well. save time and maybe can get a better price. If you do it with different installer and if things go wrong, it tend to lead to some finger pointing. as for paying, it's really down to your own preference. if got plenty of money, can pay in full, otherwise, installation for a short period is fine since you can sketch it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Author Share March 27, 2008 will there be any hidden cost when using the 0% scheme>? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 you got to do some homework and read the T&C. there's so many type of credit card, how to answer you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Author Share March 27, 2008 okok. sorry to trouble u. i've read the T&C. anyway thanks for ur help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 wat is at one go? for me.. only SP the front doors double layer. nothing in the boot, nothing for rear doors. i didn't do at one go. becos of time. i do like pple build indian temple. it's a bottomless pit. suggest u cap urself. if u feel the pitch, better live with it. the standard HU setup is actually designed for noise cancelling, with 4 speakers having equal volume. if u raise the vol, it sud b sufficient to mask most road noise/ wheel noise. becos u r in an external environment, u will b subjected to uncontrolled noise. good HU setup can only do so much for imaging and SQ. dun hv too high expectation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Author Share March 27, 2008 noted.. but i wanna sp because not to irritate others outside my car. in the mean time can sound proof lessen the vibration? cause vibratng can cause unwanted noise. i intend to sp my 4 doors single layer. i dun have high expection, at least it sounds pleasing to my ears, cause i'm a dj so really have to blast (have to let my ear rest after work).. As long as the EQs are set to my prefrence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nagamas Neutral Newbie March 27, 2008 Share March 27, 2008 Hello Bro, You could try using 3M Undercoating spray which I've used on my ride, so far so good. Cheap and easy to purchase from any DIY Home Fix store. Easy to apply, Shake for 30sec, open cover and spray, wait for 30mins to dry and drive off. If you want a double layer like I did only for the front doors, you will have to wait for 40mins before applying second layer. Hope this helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 dun understand u... if u hv speakers inside the door, then SP double layer (1 inside/ 1 outside). no speaker, no nid. in any case, u dun need to SP everywhere, everything. noise extrapolate by distance. driver takes prority. if SP is not priority do the driver do only. if do 1 layer, dun bother doing. if ur ears need rest. dun on the HU lor. sud not b blasting anymore. wait end up like ayumi, left ear gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Author Share March 28, 2008 icic. Sometime on perfect 10 to check out the top hits, cdplayer to "study" the songs. no choise. heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie March 28, 2008 Author Share March 28, 2008 will give it a try. 10x anywyay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 wat is at one go? for me.. only SP the front doors double layer. nothing in the boot, nothing for rear doors. i didn't do at one go. becos of time. i do like pple build indian temple. it's a bottomless pit. suggest u cap urself. if u feel the pitch, better live with it. the standard HU setup is actually designed for noise cancelling, with 4 speakers having equal volume. if u raise the vol, it sud b sufficient to mask most road noise/ wheel noise. becos u r in an external environment, u will b subjected to uncontrolled noise. good HU setup can only do so much for imaging and SQ. dun hv too high expectation. Is the reply for me? TS was asking if he shd do SP and other installation all at the same time. Thus my reply which state that there's pro and con in them. Actually if time is what you state, then doing everything together might save more time. you think still like last time "donate a brick" concept as for your suggestion of raising the vol, frankly it's not the best of the solution. a good setup will have clarity of the music you play, even if it's at low vol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 no lah, click salah. ya.. i no budget mah. toylet collection poor. more pple using the bush. pple come toylet just to find out how Kasteri can escape so they can chut same stunt next time. noise cancellation and clarity 2 diff cup of teh susu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 28, 2008 Share March 28, 2008 ahhh.. click salah.. so can u explain why u click salah? oh.. shdn't use noise cancellation.. shd be concealing the outside noisy by having a louder vol.. isn't it like keeping the lid on without flushing.. things are still there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 ahhh.. click salah.. so can u explain why u click salah? oh.. shdn't use noise cancellation.. shd be concealing the outside noisy by having a louder vol.. isn't it like keeping the lid on without flushing.. things are still there.. it's a dishonest mistake!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...