Extractor queries

Upguy1

i was quoted $600 + for a custom made 4-2-1 extractor with free flow cat... is it worth ??? [sweatdrop]

the usual exhaust shops? what is ur ride btw? $600 sounds really ex unless it's some branded extractor specially made for ur engine

$600 is resonable bro, any branded one minimum cost 1k and above, today was quoted 1.6k for toda racing extractor for my car [nosebleed]

hi i was quoted $300+ 4-2-1 custom made with high flow CAT, location at Sin Ming cant recall the shop name but i know its near MAN exhaust

cool. no wonder my unbranded chapalang extractor (200 or so) dun seem to increase BHP much [lipsrsealed][laugh]

bigger pipe, also 4-1, but high end remains sucky, low end remained terrific (after some ecu adjustment) [rolleyes][shakehead]

then again maybe something to do with my engine being 1086cc [laugh][laugh][laugh]

JB exhaust shops sell it even cheaper [shocked]

so i was wondering what sort of unbranded extractor will cos tt much [:)]. good to learn more [nod]

edit.. stupid me.. mine got no cat. cat will bump the price to almost $300 and still illegal anyways [pirate]

Edited by Boyboy

agree bro, me also learning and thinking of the vast price difference between custom made and branded extractor make me wanna [knife]

i was quoted $600 + for a custom made 4-2-1 extractor with free flow cat... is it worth ??? [sweatdrop]

Save your money. Forget local custom made ones.

Does your current manifold have 1 or 2 02 sensor probes?

Maybe it comes with LTA approved cert.

If no cert lagi not worth lah. If kenna caught still have to waste money.

U got mod your intake manifold? If no, it hardly makes any difference. But if they can produce a dyno chart for your car make and prove got increase in hp, maybe can give it a shot but hor I doubt so. [:p]