Axelpro Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 ... so, who is at fault first? tail gaters or road hoggers? I hate both actually. But just to send message to those bros and sis out there who like to drive on the right lane with speed limit 90km/h. For Road Hoggers, get your mentality right! Right lane only is for overtaking, if your front is clear and there is a car rushing behind you, you suppose to give way. Now for Tailgatters, you think you can brake your car on time that won't cause collision?? If the idiots in front of you blocking you, just overtaking from the left and move on, don't need to challenge the idiot who is roadhogging. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 ~jus got tailgated or road hogged? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bunny21 Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 i think he complaining abt the complainers not because he kena-ed either Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 Neither, if I kana oso, i usually...... bo chup... either i move on and overtake the idiot from second lane, or i just give way if 2nd lane empty and got ppl rush from behind me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bornno1 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 ya i agree, is it very difficult to give way? if u wanna use right lane then don complain of tailgaters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I would say that even if there's a vehicle in front, it's still better to give way. Let the car behind go and tailgate the road hogger. It's quite interesting to see what happens next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Yes this is what everyone shld do...move to your left when there is car coming fr behind but apparently there are people who have big ego and do not want to follow simple road rule... thats why we have complaints most of the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 i see u using just emoticons again... mai come here and clock post ley... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 ... so, who is at fault first? tail gaters or road hoggers? I hate both actually. But just to send message to those bros and sis out there who like to drive on the right lane with speed limit 90km/h. For Road Hoggers, get your mentality right! Right lane only is for overtaking, if your front is clear and there is a car rushing behind you, you suppose to give way. Now for Tailgatters, you think you can brake your car on time that won't cause collision?? If the idiots in front of you blocking you, just overtaking from the left and move on, don't need to challenge the idiot who is roadhogging. aiya... i always just shout CB! then move on with my life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 CB or CCB or KNNBCCB ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Neither, if I kana oso, i usually...... bo chup... either i move on and overtake the idiot from second lane, or i just give way if 2nd lane empty and got ppl rush from behind me... 1. Last time, I still bother to horn or high beam those road hoggers on the right most lane. These days, just overtake from the left, cut in it swiftly and move on. 2. For tailgaters, I usually look at what cars. If it is a car with lots of meat, I will give way as a form of respect. If you're driving a puny car and wanted to be hiong then no way, try to overtake me with your own skill . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 normally just CB... cause i always in a rush... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 2. For tailgaters, I usually look at what cars. If it is a car with lots of meat, I will give way as a form of respect. If you're driving a puny car and wanted to be hiong then no way, try to overtake me with your own skill . y the stereotype ? drive big car = big F ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 ... so, who is at fault first? tail gaters or road hoggers? I hate both actually. But just to send message to those bros and sis out there who like to drive on the right lane with speed limit 90km/h. For Road Hoggers, get your mentality right! Right lane only is for overtaking, if your front is clear and there is a car rushing behind you, you suppose to give way. Now for Tailgatters, you think you can brake your car on time that won't cause collision?? If the idiots in front of you blocking you, just overtaking from the left and move on, don't need to challenge the idiot who is roadhogging. does overtaking on right lane apply on normal road too? if i want to turn right,i have to keep to the right lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 does overtaking on right lane apply on normal road too? if i want to turn right,i have to keep to the right lane. If only have 1 lane or 2 lanes, just have to wait patiently lor. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Hey bunny, why are u alwasy replying in smillies? or nodding icons, and not writing a single decent reply?? WTF u doing spoiling our threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 does overtaking on right lane apply on normal road too?if i want to turn right,i have to keep to the right lane. I think yes leh, unless you are near a junction and intending to turn right. Even L-plates are taught to keep left all the time. They only start to filter and keep right an adequate distance from the junction. Maybe it's not so much about overtaking on the right, but keeping left if you are slow. But then, "slow" is very subjective. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...