Creaking sound

Nkotb

when i parked my car and get out of my seat, there is a loud creaking noise coming from the back of the car..

Is it the suspension spoil liao ??

ya lor y not send to AD? or mayb can send email to Overboost and ask him to help u. Otherwise u gonna get stupid replies like "it's like that one" again.

Edited by Enrique

hahaha... i got loads of epsiode with AD wor...

going to call them on monday..

paisei, didnt make it for the meetup.. just back from bintan and was very tired..

loads of episodes. well, since Overboost is here, can consult him here or send to his email lor. betta dun start trouble, otherwise kena labelled as flame starter and worse of all kena legal action. Can see that he is very prompt in here.

Edited by Enrique

y must pull the hand brake higher and tighter? is that normal for Fiat cars? if it ain't normal, is there any problem with the car?

if that is the case, i would suggest NKOTB to go back to AD and rectify the brake pad rubbing against the brake disc problem instead of pulling the handbrake higher and tighter.

when i parked my car and get out of my seat, there is a loud creaking noise coming from the back of the car..

Is it the suspension spoil liao ??

mine too , but am not to concern .

guess its normal then ... [:p]

i tried pulling the handbrake higher and the sound is not so obvious... thanks for the tip...

when will the new site be up ??

mine car has the same.

wen u get out of the car, the suspension lifts off, this rise in height will cause the wheel/tyre to turn. the tyre cannot turn freely coz the handbrake is on, however if the handbrake is not tight enough, the wheel will still force turn due to the released spring energy. The squeek is the friction sound of the rear brake pads.

if you follow the test stated by the earilier post to have the handbrake very tight. The wheel will not be able to turn, hence no sound of the brakes gripping!

This just proved taht ot required very little braking power to keep the car stationary.

go where to tighten ??

i just remembered 2 days back, my car rolled back even with the handbrake engaged..thats about the same time that i hear the sound..

to go AC or AD ?? [sweatdrop]

of cos go back to AD. if u engaged ur handbrake and it still rolls, then definitely must adjust the handbrake. this compromise safety becos if u park on a slope, that's it man.

I'm sure Overboost can help u arrange to adjust the handbrake. Dun think this is unreasonable rite?

Edited by Enrique

like what bro on top have mention go to the AD if time permit [sly]

if you're pulling your hand brake too high up already , get it adjusted asap.