Video: Red Integra almost bang into BMW 5 series on ECP

Vtim

Yesterday around 3pm+ on ECP towards airport.

Red Integra wants to overtake slower car in front so decided to signal left, keep left without checking his left mirror, almost band onto oncoming BMW 5 series

wah... the 5series take evasive action is dangerous also.. left most lane got lorry in front.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

anyway, saw ur the other video on Youtube regarding cyclist and Mz3.. i think that's a closer shave.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i tink cant blame the integra oso, jus before the integra decided to change lane, the bmw was swerving into the 3rd lane at around 12s, making the almost 1/2 of the 2nd lane empty.

so maybe he tot, the bmw was filtering out, but who knows the bugger saw a lorry in front on the 3rd lane and decided to come back into the 2nd lane again. [laugh]

Edited by Espire

You use HP to shoot? 1 hand on phone and 1 hand on steering? Wanted to shoot some axxhole going at 160km/h at KJE yesterday, but my hands was tight.

Edited by Sportster

i tink cant blame the integra oso, jus before the integra decided to change lane, the bmw was swerving into the 3rd lane at around 12s, making the almost 1/2 of the 2nd lane empty.

so maybe he tot, the bmw was filtering out, but who knows the bugger saw a lorry in front on the 3rd lane and decided to come back into the 2nd lane again. laugh.gif

2nd that.

wah... the 5series take evasive action is dangerous also.. left most lane got lorry in front.. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

anyway, saw ur the other video on Youtube regarding cyclist and Mz3.. i think that's a closer shave.. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

that's true, I think his 1st reaction is to keep left sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

ah yes, the uncle on bycicle thread is here : http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...2268673#2268673

so maybe he tot, the bmw was filtering out, but who knows the bugger saw a lorry in front on the 3rd lane and decided to come back into the 2nd lane again. laugh.gif

actually, the BMW as behind the Integra for quite a distance, I was behind the BMW. BMW filter out left to get ready to exit left futher down. I'm sure Integra notice that the BMW have move to the 2nd lane.

But base on what I see, the Integra did not check his left mirror after he signal left, a very common mistake by young (I saw his face much later) and inexperence driver. Once you signal your intention to turn, you still need to do a last minute check on the side mirror and do not assume that there isn't any car/bike coming towards you.

obviously Red Integra never check his/her blind spot before lane change to 2nd lane ... very common on expressway

not only on expressway, I do see it happen on normal road also sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

If there is a bike overtaking inbetween the 2 cars, sure gone case sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Very common, but even if the Integra bangs into the BMW, it will likely be a 50-50 insurance claim case. sweatdrop.gif

that's true, unless I am the witness with the video, maybe the BMW got chance to win

wah you're a very happening man leh , always got video to show thumbsup.gif

yah, got 2 more that's just uploaded laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

that 2 is just about 10mins apart sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so maybe he tot, the bmw was filtering out, but who knows the bugger saw a lorry in front on the 3rd lane and decided to come back into the 2nd lane again.

actually, the BMW as behind the Integra for quite a distance, I was behind the BMW. BMW filter out left to get ready to exit left futher down. I'm sure Integra notice that the BMW have move to the 2nd lane. [Did you realise at the 12s mark in your video, the BMW is eating into the 3rd lane, so maybe that was the point when the integra check his mirror and see its clear, before he could inched out into the 2nd lane, then the BMW accelerated back into the 2nd lane after finding a lorry hindering him in the 3rd lane]

But base on what I see, the Integra did not check his left mirror after he signal left, a very common mistake by young (I saw his face much later) and inexperence driver.[sometimes experienced driver oso ignorant, like those taxi drivers, they couldnt be too bothered you blast ur horn or wat, cos too experienced liao, they think can means can] [laugh][laugh] Once you signal your intention to turn, you still need to do a last minute check on the side mirror and do not assume that there isn't any car/bike coming towards you.

actually, the BMW as behind the Integra for quite a distance, I was behind the BMW. BMW filter out left to get ready to exit left futher down. I'm sure Integra notice that the BMW have move to the 2nd lane. [Did you realise at the 12s mark in your video, the BMW is eating into the 3rd lane, so maybe that was the point when the integra check his mirror and see its clear, before he could inched out into the 2nd lane, then the BMW accelerated back into the 2nd lane after finding a lorry hindering him in the 3rd lane]

That's the more the reason one should check the mirror at the very last minute when you want to turn in order to prevent accident from happening wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

[sometimes experienced driver oso ignorant, like those taxi drivers, they couldnt be too bothered you blast ur horn or wat, cos too experienced liao, they think can means can]

aiyoh, nowadays there are so many Taxi on the road and it's very hard for them to make a living, that's why they don't really bother as long as they are infront of you, if you bang them, very high chance they will win the insurance claim and while the Taxi is in the workshop for insurance claim and repair, that's the time where they can go on "paid leave" cause they can claim "lost of earning".

Back in the 80's and early 90's, I do not encounter Taxi drivers that drives like they do these days.nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif