Jmary2027 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 Thanks, now I can really save some time when I drive up to JB! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obd2 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 ths for your sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeRaLDTaN Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 I normally use onemotoring. If not, traffic cam. Onemotoring, save the link on my home screen, whenever i nid, i jus open tat link from home screen. Straightforward. But, wat I tink will be much more benefitical to us will be the camera after tat middle part of the bridge, where sometimes u see e middle of the bridge is empty, but jus nice after tat picture shot onwards is jam. If possible, the camera view tat i hope to have will be the one entering jb checkpoint. I tink tat is a very critical n useful one. Please share if anyone know of such camera view existence.. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Eh...I think I did mention somewhere before... Dun completely trust the phone hotline...I got once tio tua till Holland... Traffic is free flowing...and go till BKE...discover that the jam all the way to Woodland Ave 3 !! From call to reach Woodlands was less than 20 mins. Win liao lor...cannot call to F them too...hahahaha... Still I trust the traffic cams...like they say....a picture is worth a thousand words. (Note if you using the cam...make sure the time on the picture is current...cos your browser may not have refresh and show you a old picture.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 today dunno why so jam.. stuck there for more than 45 mins coming in.. see so many lorry with precast, construction material queuing to come in.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:15 AM, Yenyenpark said: today dunno why so jam.. stuck there for more than 45 mins coming in.. see so many lorry with precast, construction material queuing to come in.. At this time, the jam is usually cause by the lorries which can take up to 2 lanes on the Causeway, creating a bottleneck traffic for cars. Once you are able to pass these lorries, it should be very clear liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:29 AM, TVT said: At this time, the jam is usually cause by the lorries which can take up to 2 lanes on the Causeway, creating a bottleneck traffic for cars. Once you are able to pass these lorries, it should be very clear liao.... true.. i think just now I took the wrong lane.. should take the empty van/lorry lane faster.. i too slow to act.. and stuck in 2 car lanes.. for so long.. noon sun somemore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tracksiao Neutral Newbie June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 They should spend some money expanding the causeway too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 On 5/30/2013 at 8:15 AM, Yenyenpark said: today dunno why so jam.. stuck there for more than 45 mins coming in.. see so many lorry with precast, construction material queuing to come in.. Malaysia school hols? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KohKH Neutral Newbie June 18, 2013 Share June 18, 2013 Hey guys, im staying near by parents home in woodlands. As i always go to JB, i wondering if anyone come across this condo launch? Seems pretty hot! Anyone buying?? hehe~ let me know! Can go together! http://thenewlaunchguru.sg/forestville/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Now traffic into JB on the Causeway is 3/4 jam....how come leh? I tot school holidays over liao should be no more jam mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loyjwe 1st Gear July 12, 2013 Share July 12, 2013 Any malaysia site to see traffick at jb entering MY customs towards SG? Like our onemotoring? We only able to see traffic when going in but need update on traffic coming back. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ry0suk1 1st Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 On 6/4/2013 at 6:52 AM, Tracksiao said: They should spend some money expanding the causeway too. expand but open 4 lane only where got different?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City-hunter Neutral Newbie July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 kongfu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itali4must4ng 2nd Gear September 2, 2013 Share September 2, 2013 tyvm TS. very helpful! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tradetanglong Neutral Newbie September 9, 2013 Share September 9, 2013 good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidtoh Clutched September 11, 2013 Share September 11, 2013 yes a useful number. thanks for the info ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...