Automated hotline to check on Causeway traffic

Rocker

On 1/16/2010 at 3:32 AM, Edwinccs said:

onemotoring.com BEST! pictures tells a million words.

not sure abt tat........tis am c causeway clear, drove in n reached there in 20mins. Only to discover jam like peanut butter. drove out of e Sing custom's petrol check pt, oridi start to jam. took mi 40 mins to dr into JB [smash]

On 2/2/2010 at 7:59 AM, Hamburger said:

not sure abt tat........tis am c causeway clear, drove in n reached there in 20mins. Only to discover jam like peanut butter. drove out of e Sing custom's petrol check pt, oridi start to jam. took mi 40 mins to dr into JB [smash]

So the jam is due to the white card?

Read from another thread that they using new format white card? [confused]

On 3/19/2008 at 4:28 AM, Rocker said:

I found this number in ICA website and it is kind of useful if you have no access to the web for the website view of the causeway.

68630117 - LTA causeway traffic hotline.

Thanks for the info, Bro!

Sorry off topic but i cannot start a new thread. Anyway, I went to JB at about 0150 hrs this morning 6 feb to top up petrol.

1) Causeway jammed. Not too bad but still got a bit of delay which is so unlike normal traffic at this time of night. Still, if it is like tt, i think will be worse next week.

2) Checks on groceries sibei stringent. I saw the police check once car, take out groceries and check and check. I in another queue three cars pass liao this car still being checked.

3) Yes, they are using a new white card but old white card can still use. At least i got through customs and when i handed my passport, they chopped it and give me back the passport with the detached copy of the old white card (normal practice) AND one of those brand new white cards. [:)] And I was thinking how to get new white cards when the jam was so bad that i could not leave my car to get more white cards.

Just tot of letting u all know.

Edited by Philipkee

thanks for the info!

but would it also be able to check the traffic condition at bke leading up to the checkpoint too? sometimes the jam starts at the end of bke rather than on the causeway itself

PLEASE take note!

Vehicle no: SGH7237M

Car Model: Toyota Yaris 1.5G

Color: Black

If u hv customer or owner wanted sell this car, don't trade in or buy. This car is accident car. Please inform all your friend or car dealer that you know

Edited by Secret

5% off HDB parking coupon $50c, $1, $2, booklets expiry in 2015 minimum purchase 100, collection strictly at bedok blk 27. sms for fast deal 81114094