Rocker Neutral Newbie March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Hi, I found this number in ICA website and it is kind of useful if you have no access to the web for the website view of the causeway. 68630117 - LTA causeway traffic hotline. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 good stuff.. shd be stickied! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 Thanks. This information have been available in MCF since 5 years ago. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...hotline;#279725 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dondonzz Neutral Newbie April 19, 2008 Share April 19, 2008 good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 27, 2008 Share April 27, 2008 Not very accurate sometimes if u ask me...I called at abt 1020pm earlier on to check on wdlands customs to JB...Surprisingly i was told "Traffic is free-flowing"....not believing what i heard, i went online to chk onemotoring website only to find the queue all the way from the start of the bridge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched April 27, 2008 Share April 27, 2008 subjective lah. I will still call to check the condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear April 27, 2008 Share April 27, 2008 yah...calling is more convenient when u're outside...I usually will double confirm online just to make sure.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 I agree with you. I called the hotline when I was about to leave Jb for SG. Voice recorder said "Traffic is freeflowing" but when I cleared the JB checkpoint, entered the causeway, there was a beeline of cars heading towards SG checkpoint. All in all it took around 30 minutes to clear SG checkpoint once I joined the queue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 Dun believe the info....their "free flowing" traffic cause me a 1.5hr wait.... I hate to see what they call congested. Best is still go to www.onemotoring.com.sg to see the traffic.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 hahaha ya agree agree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 WHen they say 2nd link is "heavily congested", the wait may be 20 mins only. for woodlands, "free flowing" going back to SG, wait at SG side alone can be 20 mins, plus 30 mins or more on JB side. going back to SG, these days it seems JB immigration is a bit slower than SG, due to traffic. but going into JB always JB faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eroken Neutral Newbie May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 tks for tke infor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 Quote Hi, I found this number in ICA website and it is kind of useful if you have no access to the web for the website view of the causeway. 68630117 - LTA causeway traffic hotline. This is a CRAP number.... No accurate when u need it. I called couple times before checking on both departure and arrival, and was told 'traffic is free-flowing'... ya right. End up jam like hell. Once I was stuck at SG customs for almost 2hrs and when I called the hotline, it still says 'traffic is free-flowing' KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 If mobile phone does not support full web browsing, just go to WAP site, http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/wap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicapimp Neutral Newbie June 24, 2008 Share June 24, 2008 onemotoring more accurate..can see is more believing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtremegal Neutral Newbie June 25, 2008 Share June 25, 2008 Definetely very useful number! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 I thought you guys not going into JB to pump anymore cos they increase the price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proteus Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 time to pump CNG ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...